We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good. ”
Review of Tartine Restaurant

Tartine Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £40
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 May 2023

We have been on holiday in Portrush many times over the years and always come here. One of the best restaurants in the area. We came here three times on this occasion. All courses were generous in size, well presented and absolutely delicious. Excellent and attentive service and verygood value.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2023

Fabulous meal, fantastic friendly staff and good value. Highly recommended. We had salmon and steak and both were cooked perfectly. Deserts were delicious.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass00932014148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2023

I'll start with the text message confirming our booking and also threatening a £30 charge per head if we failed to show. I don't know what problems you've had before to warrant this but if we book somewhere to eat then we go there to eat. It came across as a little aggressive and certainly not welcoming.
On our arrival we noted the statement on the menu indicating the table must be vacated after 1¾ hours. It didn't look that busy. It made me feel uncomfortable, rushed and unwelcome. I would also note that as customers, we have no control over the speed you serve us and cook our food.
We ordered drinks - the selection of draft beer was very limited so I chose a coke. I know it's only a coke but it's supposed to be a carbonated drink and this was pan flat. Not a bubble in sight. I left it rather than complain.
After about 15 minutes seated at the table I was uncomfortable. The padding on the hard wooden chairs was so thin and worn that there may as well have been none.
I ordered the scallop starter. The topping was burnt - I had to chip it away from the scallop shell and was left with a bitter aftertaste of burnt bacon and breadcrumbs. I didn't want to make my friends wait while they cooked another, so I chose not to complain. Had I not been trying to enjoy a pleasant evening with my friends I would have sent it back.
The rest of the food we had was adequate. Nothing to complain about but not particularly memorable in any way.. I didn't bother with dessert as I just wanted to be somewhere else by then.
It was a shame because we'd been looking forward to our visit as the restaurant appeared to be well-recommended. There are much better places to eat in Bushmills.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank worrierking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times recently. Different food ordered every time and all very good. Recommend the baked camembert with breads for starter(enough for 2 people). Monkfish with risotto is very good. Steaks are delicious. Nice wine. Well priced. Very clean. Great staff. Special mention to Cora, always greets you with a smile.
Lovely atmosphere. Love returning here for great food.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank 991lorrainemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023

Brilliant meal tonight in Tartine, food and atmosphere is excellent. Special thanks to Cora and Elaine, so friendly and helpful, will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tartine Restaurant also viewed

 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Bushmills, County Antrim
 

Been to Tartine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.