We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay”
Review of Lismar B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lismar B&B
Ranked #7 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great little town.
Lismar is a spacious modern home run by Hugh & Margaret, a most welcoming couple. Our ground floor room was great size and really well equipped including a good size TV. The en suite was modern well heated with lovely thick towels and a choice of toiletries, even a heater below the towel rack. Tea & coffee makings in the room. Huge guest lounge also fitted with a large screen TV.
Breakfast was, as now expected throughout Ireland, huge and delicious
Wifi available
If you eat in town grab some fish& chips and take them down to the river

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
86
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Hugh and Margaret are great Hosts. They have great advice and stories about the area. It was wonderful chatting with them. A fairly new looking B&B, the rooms were very nicely done as was the bathroom. the breakfasts were wonderful. It was an easy walk down town . The Bushmills Distillery is very close, but we didn't have time to go there. They recommended the Tartine Restaraunt, which turned out to be a really great choice. We usually do the pub food, but the early bird special at this place was quite reasonable and the food fabulous. We highly recommend you stay here if in Bushmills.

Room Tip: We had the double room and it was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9345hensloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Ireland with my sister and our husbands, we had been looking online for the perfect place, and we absolutely found it at the Lismar... We were made very welcome by Margaret and Hugh and the place was spotless, the location could also of not been better, we visited the Giants Causeway, Carrick a rede rope bridge, Dunluce castle, port rush and so on, Margaret recommended other places to visit, we even went in to Belfast and did the city tour which took you to the troubled areas, Derry also is a lovely city to look around. In the evening we walked down to the Bushmills Inn where I tried my first Guinness.. We stayed in the Dunluce room which was very clean and bright, decorated very tasteful, breakfast was a tradional Irish one,mot enjoyable. we entered the Lismar as strangers and we left as friends, I would recommend this B & B to any one and would defently go back to such a beautiful part of Ireland.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

a very warm welcome awaits you at this b&b decorated to a very high standard .Bedroom spacious clean warm and very comfortable .First class breakfast was served. Hugh &Margaret kept us well informed on all places for eating and visiting .You will not be disappointed with your visit and you certainly will be back , Near the bushmills whiskey distrilley and the village ,Very quiet location .I know we will back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20511break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have to admit, I feel lucky thah we chose "Lismar" B&B - couldn't be any better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. We would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Hugh and Margaret for their hospitality during our stay.Thank you for your help in regard to places of interest we wanted to visit. The facilities were so clean and looked after, the breakfast was always freshly cooked and delicious. Hugh and Margaret you made our stay unforgettable! Thank you! All the best! Hope to see you again! Siyana and Dimitar

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Hugh and Margaret's home is very pretty and kept very clean. The home-cooked breakfasts are also fantastic - a full Irish breakfast, which at first seems to be way too much for a morning meal, but if you plan on going hiking or biking around the coast (which you must do if you are in Bushmills, as the coastline is spectacular), the meal proves quite adequate for the calories you'll burn during the day! Our room was in the upstairs corner, so very quiet and private, and was nicely supplied with a tv, books, nightstands, and a lovely window to see the coast in the distance, and the bathroom was spotless and supplied with lovely smelling soaps and shampoos. The wi-fi worked fine downstairs but it was a litte spotty in our room, probably because we were too far from the signal. But Hugh & Margaret definitely add an element to this B&B that you won't find elsewhere. They are very generous and everyone in town seems to know them, so they won't steer you wrong with their tips and suggestions. Would definitely return here again if ever we have chance to return to Bushmills. Just a 5-10 min walk into town and right past the Old Bushmills distillery.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed at Lismar for one night as a single traveller on business. I received a warm welcome and my en suite room was as luxurious as any hotel room, ver well decorated and appointed. Comfortable double bed, tea/coffee, water and herbal tea provided ( a nice touch, the herbal tea !). Spacious shower with lots of hot water, good quality toiletries provided. All of these add to an excellent visitor experience. Ideal for anyone visiting Busmills Distillery, Giant's Causeway or Dunluce Castle. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballyeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#4 of 27 in Bushmills
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismar B&B

Property: Lismar B&B
Address: 26 Castlecat Road, Bushmills BT57 8QY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lismar B&B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing