We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from very relaxing overnight stay... From check-in to check-out everything was perfect.
Cannot speak highly enough of the quality of the food and service.
Everything requested was taken care of promptly and efficiently...
Couldn't ask for anything more... Excellent...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from Friday night break at Bushmills Hotel. After a hectic week at work my wife and I decided to treat ourselves. The room was a superior one which was very spacious and and elegantly decorated. Lovely bathroom with roll top bath and separate large shower, Facilities were excellent. Had a beautiful meal in the restaurant.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return for another break in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Superior room spacious. Good facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 198Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Based in County Antrim over the summer, my wife and I have eaten here twice this month. It really is a pleasure to go to a restaurant where the standard of cooking and waiter(ess) service is of such high quality.

Yes, you may have to pay a little more than the chip shop up the road, but it's well worth it. The Dalriada Cullen Skink is pure heaven on my plate - and I detest sounding like that awful man, Greg Wallace.

The rooms here are expensive but the interior superb.

If you can see past all the Union flags and bonfire every July/August, Bushmills is a delightful wee village, not just a place made famous for whiskey.

I am so glad to read so many other positive reviews on this site.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCraftyLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Bushmills Inn. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do in the area, the staff was helpful and friendly and the restaurant was also very good. Overall, a most pleasant stay. We would return to the Inn if we return to Bushmills.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed there recently with my company for a team meeting for two days with an overnight stay. We all absolutely loved it. Staff were amazing and so helpful . Nothing was too much trouble. Place is spotless and the rooms are cosy and full of character . Best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time as beds so comfy. Food is excellent and the breakfasts are to die for . The seating area outside we loved as the weather was fantastic plus full of gorgoeus flowers .We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Whilst on holiday in the area and visiting Bushmills, we decided to have lunch at the Bushmills Inn. It was a gloriously sunny day and we were able to sit outside at the back of the building which was fabulous. A couple of the ladies had G & Ts and with our sunglasses on we could not have been any happier on the continent! We had sandwiches which were wonderful - fresh and tasty! One of our party had a salad side and a portion of the fattest tastiest chips I have seen in a very long time. We will be back, and hopefully the sun will still be shining!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Speedyreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Bushmill's for 2 nights while touring/golfing Northern Ireland in July. We had changed our dates prior to our trip and had to upgrade our room due to availability, which was ok with us. Two usual requirements when we travel is king bed and air conditioning. No AC in hotel at all, and it was stuffy at times (although they did provide a nice fan upon request). We figured out why our travel agent had booked us into a lower tier room when we found out all deluxe rooms have queen beds but the room class below has kings! The breakfast was just ok, selection wise. We ate dinner in the hotel one night, which we almost never do, based upon recommendations and were sorry we did. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't as good as we had been told and the menu selection was limited. The staff was very helpful and they had a computer and printer in the lobby for guests which was handy when we needed to print something. It was a good centralized base for exploring this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tammilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
699 reviews
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
807 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,198 reviews
5.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
3.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range: £129 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing