We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Obvious choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Obvious choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Bushmills is the obvious choice if you are visiting the Giants Causeway. Staff are a little robotic and perfunctory but efficient and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and quiet (we were in the newer wing, away from the main part of the hotel and Main Street).
We had dinner and breakfast and both meals were very good. The wine list is also good.
Ask for a booth table for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    282
    73
    23
    13
See reviews for
234
1,121
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have returned time and time again to the restaurant at Bushmills. Each time we wonder will it really be as good as we remember- and it always is!! The menu is varied and the food cooked to perfection. There are very few places where you can get food of this quality and at any time of the day. Service too is excellent. A 2 course meal for two of us together with two glasses of wine cost £50. We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We booked lunch for a party of 10 on a Monday.
The outside is very pretty and the inside is warm and cosy with a real fire burning to welcome you.
We all ordered various things from the menu.
The food looked very good and tasted sublime.
The burger was just the best, char grilled to perfection!
Three of our party had the Cullen Skink which they said was quite possibly the best :-)
Very much recommend this place.
Thank You!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gingerfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This very old and unique hotel has special features which make your stay special. Our loft room had child sized furniture in loft which was very fun for kids - they didn't want to come down! Restaurant was extremely busy but with good reason - food was excellent. Good secure on site parking and friendly staff made for a great stay. Very old hotel but still lots of outlets for charging devices and plug ins. Good wifi. Neat extra rooms like library, theater, lounges. Nice outdoor patio. No air conditioning which was a bit troublesome in early evening as we were there on one of the few really hot days of the year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weliketofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Bushmills Inn is very unique, a charming inn with excellent accommodations and a very helpful and friendly staff. It is a great place to stay in order to see all the attractions along the northern coast of Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are my preference...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a bit of a belated review, but I look back on this mini break fondly! From the booking experience to checking out it was all extremely pleasant. I contacted the hotel directly to book a room and the chap who was dealing with the reservation was most friendly and accomodating. He was chatty and informative and I finished the booking excited for what was to come.

We drove into the carpark and loved the quirky and mismatched building which was both modern and older. To us it was interesting and a pleasure to look at. We were lucky to have some fantastic weather so enjoyed a drink out on the terrace after checking into the room.

Our room was the basic room, and was huge! it had a bathroom with a fab shower, a dressing room with safe, bathrobes, slippers and tea and coffee making facilities. The sofa and table were welcome as was the king size bed! the sheets were wonderfully soft and the room spotless. The toiletteries were of a good standard and are still in my travel washbag - always a good sign!

All in all I loved our stay and would LOVE to stay here over the winter period as I feel it would be wonderfully festive and cosy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were told this was the best place in the area. It needs to be updated. Could be a very neat place but smelled musty. Needs a makeover. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. The town was neat and the local pub was great. The hotel bar was small and not welcoming. I would look for another option if you are you used to upscale places to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Property: The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing