We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel(Bushmills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Causeway B&B(Bushmills)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Inn(Bushmills)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortCaman House(Bushmills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,636
346
92
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
346
92
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnooks and cranniesdressing roomturf firesgolf tripgiants causewayroyal portrushold worldlovely hotelopen firesitting arearelaxing stayfirst classnorthern irelandsaturday nightgreat atmospherecomfortable roomsone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay only for one night at the Bushmills Inn, unfortunately. The hotel is very lovely decorated in a classic style. The rooms are rather big and offer a lot of space including a small living area. The staff is very polite and helpful. The restaurant is awesome and the menu very delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushmillsInn, General Manager at The Bushmills Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Benjamin, many thanks for your review as we are very pleased to read your comments and to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for longer on your next trip. Best wishes, Alan Walls (Hotel Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Bushmills. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. We had great meal, and one of the best steaks that I have ever eaten there. The bar, music was all great and added to our trip, this being our third night in Ireland.

To top it off the breakfast was superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LilDuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushmillsInn, General Manager at The Bushmills Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, thank you for your review as we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Our team work very hard in exceeding expectations and we shall be delighted to pass on your feedback to them. Our Gas Bar is the perfect place to relax after a day's sightseeing and we hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon. Best wishes, Alan Walls (Hotel Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect spot to base yourself for a relaxed tour of the Giants Causeway. The hotel itself is a perfect blend of modern and country-house charm. Topped with a team of staff who are genuinely welcoming and happy to help you make the most of whatever time you have to spend with them. We were given a tip for a walk to the Giants Causeway which could be taken from the hotel and enjoyed a ramble across countryside, coastal beach and clifftops which was easily one of the highlights of our trip. No hesitation in recommending this little gem to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushmillsInn, General Manager at The Bushmills Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, welcome home from your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our team work very hard in exceeding expectations and we shall be delighted to share your lovely feedback with them. Best wishes, Alan Walls (Hotel Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I dropped in for dinner after an evening visit to the Giant’s Causeway. From the Main Street, it seems like many other village hotels, but in entering, the experience is of a medieval wood burning smelling bar and beautifully furnished hotel surroundings on approach to the restaurant. We knew then that this was no ordinary place. After being greeted and informed that a table in the restaurant would be ready in around 45 minutes, we sat in the wonderfully atmospheric Gas Bar and after looking at the food menu there, decided to order. The beef pies with Parmesan crusted potato toppings were excellent and this is a place we would love to return to, to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chungsongyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushmillsInn, General Manager at The Bushmills Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, thank you for posting such a positive review as we are delighted that your visit to our Gas Bar was so enjoyable. It is the perfect place to relax after a day's sightseeing and we hope to welcome you back soon for an overnight stay. Best wishes, Alan Walls (Hotel Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends from England a few weeks back. Without doubt, one of the finest hotels in the country. Old world charm, great food, cosy bar, friendly helpful staff, spottlessly clean well laid out rooms and close to all the local attractions. My wife and I had stayed before. It was our friends firts time. They loved it. looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackash6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushmillsInn, General Manager at The Bushmills Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, many thanks for your review and high recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your visits to the Bushmills Inn and we will certainly share your comments with all our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Best wishes, Alan Walls (Hotel Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews