We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Caravan site we have ever been too!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballyness Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cloughey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Caravan site we have ever been too!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Superb caravan site. Spotlessly clean everywhere.

Toilets are fantastic .... Heating and music !!

Games room has everything tv, table tennis, fussball, pool tables .... Kids loved it. Also a great outdoor park and football pitch.

Great shop with all essentials and within walking distance of shops and restaurants in Bushmills.

Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_taggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your weekend break with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I agree with all the great reviews on here. We've been touring the UK and Ireland in our motorhome for several months now, and this is the best campsite we've stayed at. Location near to town is excellent, the staff were so helpful, grounds are immaculate, large, level, concrete hardstanding pitches with power and water on each site. Facilities are wonderful - showers have heated floors!, laundry has several washing machines and dryers at reasonable prices and there is a large games room with 2 pool tables, 2 table tennis tables (all in great condition) and a large TV and small "library". All at a reasonable charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope you had a great holiday in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We only stayed here for 2 nights but would have liked to have stayed longer. This was our last site after having toured Southern Ireland for 5 weeks and I must say it was one of the nicest. The pitches were all fully serviced on concrete slabs. It is very close to the Bushmills distillery. You can get a park and ride bus to the giant's causeway but they don't start until about 10.30am. We drove up at 9 am and had the place almost to ourselves for a while. We walked down to the stones and up along the cliff top. The scenery was spectacular. By the time we got back to the car the place was very busy so it really paid to go early. You can go on a tour around the distillery but we didn't do it. However, we did buy a bottle of Bushmills. Would definitely recommend this site.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank collipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back again sometime to do the Distillery tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

this must be one of the best camp sites iv ever been to, it was imaculate every where, the facilitys were top class and had background music in them, (nice touch) there was a games barn which i expected to pay for but all was free 2 pool tables, 2 pingpong tables, big tv, exelent!! and a very good price of £10 showers inclusive! also there was a shop selling camping equipment.the security was as good as iv ever seen, the only problem i had was the lighting near my tent was to light, not a bigy. and just happens to be in my favorite part of ireland. ill definatly be staying there again and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymousbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad you enjoyed you short stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have stayed a couple of times at this site and I am always impressed with the layout, cleanliness, facilities, etc. This is one of best sites I have ever stayed at and I would have no hesitation recommending this site to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMcQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

First impression is a lasting one , and this was just as I like them .
First location excellent , just on the edge of town , then the entrance and reception were maintained to the highest standard .

The reception staff very helpful and even made the effort to come outside and show me my pitch .

The toilet block was spotless ( protected by key code ) , the pitch was perfect and had its owwn water supply and drain . Then the WI-FI this is best I've ever tested on a campsite .

Even the bus service runs into the site .

My only complaint is that I can only stop one night as the site is full . That is a sure sign of how good this place is .

A job well done !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipper9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your short holiday with us. And are very glad to know that we are efforts to provide a very high standard of service are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with a family of 4. The site and all it's facilities and amenities are excellent and immaculate. You need to book very early to get a spot, which is a chore and the play park is not really suitable for toddlers, it is definitely for older children. Apart from these small caveats, I wild recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Our park is very popular and we find that people are booking earlier every year to get the dates they want. We now have an online booking system on our website to make it easier for customers to book. We work hard at keeping our standards up and it is great to know you appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Carnside Guest House
Carnside Guest House
#10 of 29 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyness Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyness Caravan Park

Property: Ballyness Caravan Park
Address: 40 Castlecat Road, Bushmills BT57 8TN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bushmills
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning caravan park on the beautiful North Antrim Coast. Fully serviced hard stand pitches for touring caravans and motorhomes and a multitude of facilities from children's playpark and games room to wildlife ponds and high speed wifi. The park also has a small caravan accessories shop, family room with bath, free hot showers, plus many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballyness Caravan Park Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing