We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CAMPING TOUR OF NORTHERN IRELAND”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballyness Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“CAMPING TOUR OF NORTHERN IRELAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We visited this beautiful site on a tour of Northern Ireland in our campervan. Someone had recommended this site to us and we are so glad they did. Booked just before we headed to Rathlin Island for the day and after a fabulous day there were so glad to arrive at the campsite. Extremely well kept with good sized pitches, immaculate toilet block with really large shower cubicles, lots of toilets and individual wash room cubicles. Small charge for hairdryer. Music playing in the background too. Laundry and wash-up facilities again very well kept. They had a large play barn for kids of all ages with pool tables, table tennis (remember to buy your ping pong balls from reception before it closes!), tv and lots of games. Within walking distance of Bushmills village with shops etc. Fabulous setting with small ponds - we even saw an otter on a wee stroll one night. Wish all campsites were like this one! Well done to the owners.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday with and managed to spot some of the wildlife that live here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the end of May, the site is immaculate along with the toilets/ shower cubicles. Each site is concrete, flat, long enough for van and car with an area for pitching an awning if you want. There are also Individual power, water and grey water facilities. In 10 years of caravaning I cant remember a better site.

The site is very close to the big attractions of the area, the Giants Causeway and the rope bridge both of which are National Trust sites so dont forget your membership cards. A regular bus collects and drops off from the site which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David0457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We try hard to make your holiday enjoyable and are very glad when you are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This has to be the best campsite we have stayed in so far on this trip. The facilities are excellent, staff are extremely helpful. Facilities are clean and modern, there is even a room with a bath if you fancy a treat! Large laundry room which is reasonably priced, large dishwashing area too. Pitches are very distant so you're not on top of your neighbour. Signposted and a great location close to Bushmills with a bus service actually coming into the park hourly going directly to Giants Causeway and the Rope Bridge as well as Portrush.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope you had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Having toured many sites in ireland in our touring caravan I have to say this is the best. The site is immaculate and the facilities really do show the rest how it should be done.
The Toilets/Showers have under floor heating and are immaculate to say the least. Using the shower was actually a pleasure. The owners kindly gave us a site beside the family room when we told them we had out 3 month old with us. This is an excellent touch for those with young kids.
Our niece enjoyed the lake and the park.
This is definitely a quieter site although we were there on a slightly off peak weekend. It was perhaps the first time I felt that our 20 year old bailey actually stood out as being old.
The location is excellent for touring the giants causeway and visiting all the main attractions on the north coast. Bushmills has several excellent t restaurants and a couple of good chippys. Portballintrae is only 5 mins away by car where there is an excellent beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamont7615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for the weekend, absolutely great site. Have two young boys and they had a ball. Shower block best I've seen in ni. Nice touch with the games room and pleasantly surprised that there was no cost. Would thoroughly recommend it for anyone looking for a camping break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markemmafreddiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed you stay. The games room is a great addition to the park and we intend on improving on it in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed regularly over the past 3 seasons and was never disappointed. As my wife required to be close to the amenities block, olive on every occasion was able to accommodate us with a suitable site. Toilet block and washrooms spotlessly clean as is the site in general, even at the busy periods. Have booked another 2 visits so far for this season. Good walks around the nature reserve. Very close to Bushmills and other attractions on the north coast. Can't think of any other site in uk to match or beat it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We try our best to accommodate you and are always pleased to see you arriving. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Ballyness. Fantastic facilities, spotless, with the grounds immaculately groomed. Great location too. Yes it is that good!

On the morning of our departure there were storm force winds and drifting snow on the roads leading to our home. Olive and David very kindly offered us the choice of leaving our caravan on site without charge.

We took them up on their offer and were very glad we did as we would not have been able to tow our caravan home due to the road conditions.

We returned 3 days later when the weather improved and towed home safely.

Many thanks again to Olive and David.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully the weather will be much warmer when you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Carnside Guest House
Carnside Guest House
#10 of 29 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyness Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyness Caravan Park

Property: Ballyness Caravan Park
Address: 40 Castlecat Road, Bushmills BT57 8TN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bushmills
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning caravan park on the beautiful North Antrim Coast. Fully serviced hard stand pitches for touring caravans and motorhomes and a multitude of facilities from children's playpark and games room to wildlife ponds and high speed wifi. The park also has a small caravan accessories shop, family room with bath, free hot showers, plus many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballyness Caravan Park Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing