We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage Review - May 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballyness Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage Review - May 2014”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in the cottage and it was excellent and fully kitted out.

The owners of the site could not have been more helpful and had a lot of local knowledge - so that made life easier all round on what to do, where to park etc.

Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ballyness Cottage and we were delighted to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We are long time caravaners and have used sites in Ireland, the Uk, all over Western and Eastern Europe, South Africa, Canada, New Zealand and Australia. None bettered this one.
Starting with the reception - efficient and very pleasant. Our pitch was fully serviced with very good space between the units. The toilet block - heated and spotless plus excellent music (especially if you like Meatloaf!). The setting - lovely, with a short lake walk.
The first time we used this site was in mid March and not during any holiday period. Looking out the window I can count at least 40 outfits. That speaks for itself.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing the Bobo group again. Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

staff very helpful location very central site is second to none 10/10. family friendly safe and spotless. brainwaves.didn't work as could only get one night on site. I would strongly steer any family in this direction.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 703paddy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I've been to Ballyness a couple of times a year for the last few years and stayed in both the caravan site and cottage. The site always delivers everything needed for a perfect family break. We're only just home but can't wait for our trip up for Halloween. Big thanks to David and Olive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmcd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Many thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor, we are really pleased you enjoy your holidays with us and that everything lived up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

this site is one of the best,clean, great showers a fantastic site one of the best in the north, well run and very happy to say a lot more from abroad this year,down side it rained all week but i dont think we can blame them.wi fi and sealed site at night great site will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterclugston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Many thanks Peter for your great review on Trip Advisor. Hope you had a nice relaxing week despite the weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w.yorks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Arrived here after spotting a camping/caravan sign on the road map on our trip of Northern and Southern Ireland and was not disappointed.
Very clean and a lovely setting. Everything we needed after a few days on the road in our van.
Toilet/shower block was spotless and very spacious. Plenty of washing/drying machines and an iron. This site could not be faulted and was worth the 24 pound a night fee.
There was a local bus that pulled onto the site at regular intervals and would take you to the Causeway, Rope Bridge, Bushmills village and Distillery to name just a few.
They also allow dogs at no extra charge and there are plenty of walks from the camp site.
Would definately recommend this site.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. The Causeway Rambler bus calls at the park 7 times a day to take guests to the Causeway and Rope Bridge and is fantastic for leaving the motorhome behind for one day. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a motorhome trip thru the UK this month. Ballyness was one of the caravan parks we stayed at and certainly ranks as one of our top 3.

Clean and beautiful, lovely ablution blocks, convenient pitches with everything, free showers, good water pressure, gorgeous location and free wifi. What more could one ask? There was also a convenience store on site with great well-priced souvenirs as well as any other basic provision one might need for a camping holiday. And it was just up the road from the Giant's Causeway, which we were able to visit after tea as it was so convenient.

I'd go back there any day and highly recommend this park!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janieworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive D, Owner at Ballyness Caravan Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you Janie for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay and got to see the Giant's Causeway as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,752 reviews
2.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
735 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carnside Guest House
Carnside Guest House
#10 of 27 in Bushmills
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyness Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyness Caravan Park

Property: Ballyness Caravan Park
Address: 40 Castlecat Road, Bushmills BT57 8TN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bushmills
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning park on spectacular North Coast. Close to Bushmills Distillery, Giant’s Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge. Fully serviced hardstand pitches. Centrally heated amenity building has a very high standard of cleanliness and includes a family bathroom, disabled facilities, laundry and dishwashing area. Motorhome service point. Free Wi-Fi. Library and board games available. Indoor games and TV room. Children’s playpark and football field. Accessories Shop. Wildlife paradise with ponds, wooded areas and meadow. Dog Walking Field. Within walking distance of pubs, shops and restaurants in Bushmills. Causeway Rambler bus from Easter to September. Five stars Tourism NI, AA 5 Gold Pennants, David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award. Booking essential and available online ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballyness Caravan Park Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing