We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Western Springs, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our family of four arrived mid-afternoon and the staff could not have been nicer! Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. Although they didn't serve food, they recommended a take-out and invited us to eat it in the pub. We slept soundly and awoke to the friendliest breakfast we had during our trip. We all agreed that this was our favorite accommodation in while we were on vacation! We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganinWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    42
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
74
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and myself had a lovely stay at Finn Macool's its a lovely guest inn.Its a very homely Inn the warm welcome we got when we arrived we knew we were going to enjoy. Tracy and Leslie and Tina couldnt do enough for us and the accomodation is lovely.The craic was great and everyone we met were so friendly we would hope to make a return visit in the near future. Thanks to all the staff they made our break so enjoyable your wee pub is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were only at Finn MacCools for one night while we were touring the Antrim Coast although I wish we could have stayed longer. We had a double room, it was small but very cute and well decorated. The pub downstairs couldn't be more convenient or fun. There is a pool table which we enjoyed until late with a couple from England that we met in town at the restaurant recommened by the staff at Finn MacCools.. They were staying at another b & b but indicated they would go to Finn MacCools next time. This was a charming place to stay in a charming little town. My only word of advice is if the locals say they have a way to see if you are able to play a bagpipe, be wary. Its a pretty funny joke. The staff and everyone there was so nice and fun. Free parking on site behind the Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howthewestwaswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed one night in the double room. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The host were friendly and helpful. If you want traditional Irish B&B this is the place to stay. The B&B do not serve supper however just up the road there is a restaurant which makes the most amazing food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlz1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in Finn MacCools for one night. While our room was certainly adequate it was hardly a double room-there was space for a locker one side of the bed and no wardrobe space. There was no tea making facility in the room which I missed. The breakfast was OK although very little choice. What really prompted me to write this review was on comparing it other accommodation we subsequently stayed in on the Antrim coast it really does not represent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Had the great pleasure of staying at Finn MacCool's on the last leg of a road trip, and what a wonderful end it was...we booked a double and a single room both were clean and tidy and very quaint up in the eve's. We did not know much about the area so the very kind and friendly young man who showed us to our rooms and works behind the bar offered to book a restaurant for us which was just around the corner. Class! We took a visit to the Distillery went for dinner then back to the bar where we played cards and had a bit of craic and banter with a couple of the locals. Thought it would be a bit noisy with the bar just down stairs, that was not to be, we slept like log's in the very comfy beds and breakfast was truly good the next morning...(go for the full Ulster, it will keep you going all the day).... All the family that we met who served us drinks the night before and breakfast the next morning were just lovely, so friendly and full of chat.....thanks guy's it was a very happy ending to a wonderful holiday.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location in Bushmills was perfect! It took 5 minutes to walk to the Bushmills distillery and the couple of restaurants in town are all walking distance. Finn MacCools is a perfect place to base your travels when visiting Giant's Causway and other sites along the coast. There is a bar downstairs with very friendly staff which is perfect for a drink or a few after dinner. There must be soundproof doors because when in the bedroom you can't hear any noise from the bar. The rooms were just renovated and very nice & comfortable. We had a great stay and the friendly staff was much appreciated! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
0.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
5.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#13 of 27 in Bushmills
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#4 of 27 in Bushmills
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smugglers Inn
Smugglers Inn
#7 of 27 in Bushmills
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn

Property: Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Address: 124 Main Street, Bushmills BT57 8QD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finn Mac Cool's Public House & Guest Inn is situated in Bushmills town centre, this ideal location is a 5 minute walk from our famous Bushmills Distillery and close to the Giants Causeway and other famous North Coast attractions such as Dunluce Castle and Carrick-a-rede rope bridge.Our accommodation includes a family room for 3-4 persons, double and single rooms all with en-suites. All rooms are newly refurbished including tv's, free wifi and private parking to rear.After a day of sight seeing you can sit and relax with a coffee or alchaholic beverage, and enjoy a hearty breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finn MacCool's Public House And Guest Inn Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing