We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place”
other travellers have booked this property
House and grounds with panoramic sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and grounds with panoramic sea views
House and grounds with panoramic sea views The house and front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House and grounds with panoramic sea views
House and grounds with panoramic sea views
The house and front garden
Lounge with large screen TV
Lounge
Lounge area through to sun-room
Sun-room with log stove
Sun-room through to lounge area
Master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom - king bed
Upstairs master bedroom - king bed
Upstairs twin room
Upstairs twin room
Super-King bedroom
Downstairs Double
Downstairs twin bedroom
Christmas at Seascape
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen
Decked patio/BBQ area overlooking garden and sea
Gas BBQ on decking
Picnic table, chairs and swing seat on patio overlooking the sea
Lower patio area with the sea view
19th Hole at Seascape - Golf pitching practice area tee.
Seascape 19th - Practice pitching area
Golf practice area
The 19th hole
Racket ball net
Sun setting with the Scottish cost in the distance from the front garden
Benbane Head from the garden. Giant's Causeway is situated between the Benbane & Causeway h
Rathlin Island from the garden
Benbane Head at sunset from the garden
Rathlin in the evening from the deck
Whitepark Bay and beach at sunrise - 5 minutes walk away
Dunluce Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fab place”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well-stocked, spacious home in beautiful location. Ideally located for all the main attractions in the area and not too far from Belfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca-H
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Seascape Lodge is in a fantastic spot, and is a lovely home inside and out. It is spacious and comfortable, and has a luxurious feel to it with high quality towels, bedding,etc. The beds are really comfortable, and the bedrooms and bathrooms are a good size. The grounds are fantastic with a huge enclosed lawn, golf area, tennis court, games room and fantastic BBQ area. The views from the house and garden are amazing. Ian always responded quickly to emails, and everything went smoothly. We would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Becky - We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities the house has to offer- thanks for the kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert W
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better than a five star hotel , excellent accommodation and play areas for children.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I had a family reunion at Seascape Lodge. 6 adults and 4 children. Adequate beds for adults and children. The interior was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped with ample seating.
The outside is extensive and equipment for golf, tennis, football, and play area is very well planned.
The views of Rathlin Island and the Scottish Coast are visible and the sunsets magnificent .
The property is adjacent to the breathtaking Antrim coast road with excellent bays, harbours and sandy beaches, not to mention the famous Giants Causeway not to mention excellent coffee shops, restaurant and hotels, not to mention fish and chips.

We will definitely return again all being well.

Highly recommended

Robert

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Robert,
Many thanks for taking the time to give us a great review, we love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the effort we make in presenting the house to a high standard.

We hope to see you and you family again and I'd just like to say that you were a true gent.

Thanks again

Ian & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
103Walrus
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location for exploring the Causeway Coast.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has amazing views, is modern, spacious and well equipped. We would recommend as a base for a large party exploring the Causeway Coast as all of the sites are within a 10 mile radius. The highlights were the Giants Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour, Dunluce Castle and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. White Park Bay is well worth a visit and is very close to the house. For those wishing to eat out, Tartine in Bushmills is excellent, vegetarians are very well catered for. Whilst there are good outdoor activities for children in the grounds of Seascape Lodge, there are limited inside toys/games available for wet weather days. There is however, a comprehensive DVD collection available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review and positive comments, we are of course slightly disappointed that you did not award 5 bubbles, which we always strive to achieve. Unfortunately we have found attempting to provide suitable and sustainable indoor toys & games to cover the very wide range of children's ages we have as guests pretty impossible and have focused on providing the indoor snooker/pool and extensive DVD library. We had perhaps wrongly assumed children will normally bring their own favorite toys with them, so thank you for the comment, which we will bear in mind for the future.
Thanks again for staying with us and the recommendation, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the house and your visit to the Causeway Coast.

Ian & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
1 review
“Fantastic property in a beautiful, peaceful location with stunning view”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just a few minutes drive from White Park Bay (which has wonderful, sandy beach), the property itself is spacious and well equipped. Couldn't fault it any way. Lovely views across the water - sunsets were spectacular. And so, so peaceful - just the occasional distant moo that would break the silence. The owner was very friendly and there was a 'welcome pack' (included Guinness flavoured crisps if I remember correctly!) which was a nice touch. Made full use of the tennis and the little football pitch. Remember to bring your own golf club though - I couldn't find one so didn't get to practice my putting. Seascape really is a very special place in a wonderful part of the world, and I hope to get a chance to go back and stay again :) Very much recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stunning location, the views, the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The kids moaned a bit about about the strength of the wi-fi. But who needs wi-fi - you're on holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the very kind comments and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. The short golf hole was primarily intended for the golfers staying at the house with their own clubs to practice between rounds. We appreciate that other guests may like to have some golfing fun, but had some safety concerns about children and non-golfers hitting the hard balls around the place, but we will consider leaving some equipment next season.

Thanks again

Ian & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazydel
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A family group of nine of us stayed here in September and we all had one great holiday. The house itself is just beautiful, so well laid out and the view from the house and it's rooms are just something else. We were able to invite an extra few family members when we had our BBQ and everyone commented how lovely it was. We also were able to visit all the main attractions as everything was not far from the house. All in all this was a great place to stay and it was a holiday we were sorry to have to leave! Thank you Ian & Nicola for letting us stay in your wonderful home. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and how near it was to all main attractions.
Liked least: Couldn't have went anywhere without a car!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments - We love to hear that our guests really enjoyed their with us.

Thanks again Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing