We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smugglers Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$503
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
201
124
41
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
124
41
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiants causewaykippersmusselsfamily roompiesteakexcellent foodbite to eatvisiting the areasea viewmain courseample parkingan evening mealroom was largecooked breakfasttwo nightslovely breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Lovely new find, will definately return, great service, staff and food :) Love the atmosphere and decor, really cosy and quirky, parking is plentiful and views are stunning. Would recomend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLOSSIEFLOWER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at The Smugglers Inn three times so far. Love the owners' wonderful friendly welcome, we are starting to feel part of the family now! It is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent' and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful and the staff were always cheery in the morning..The view from our room was spectacular, we sat watching the rolling Atlantic waves crashing onto the beach.. The Inn itself is fascinating to walk round, with lots of nautical items on the walls to look at and read.. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monty005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Nice food a bit pricey ! Starters especially ? Staff were a bit somber in restaraunt although barmaid with wavey hair sorry didnt catch her name was very bubbly maybe she should pass her personality to them but all in all quite nice

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank garymccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Four of us stayed at Smugglers Inn Sat 15th march, on arrival were met by young lady behind reception, showed us were the rooms were, found the bedroom really clean, bathroom spotless, tea, coffee, bickys, in room spot on. had a few pints in the lounge, enjoyed the view over the atlantic. headed into bushmills for a few beers, local taxi £3. Came back for meal, which was cooked to order, worth the money. Breakfast next morning was 100% couldnt got better in a dear hotel, cooked as required. real value for money.. Would stay again if prices were a little bit less., or discount for room. (we stayed there using Sun Vouchers) found the staff to be polite, helpful, and neatly turned out. give it a turn we enjoyed it. There was entertainment on in the bar on Sat night, which we missed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123nellydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here last weekend. Room was spotlessly clean, staff lovely. We booked 2 nights b&b inc one evening meal, I thought we would b limited to a certain menu but were given £18.50 each to spend on menu, this gave us loads of choice and the food was lovely, in fact we ate there the second night as well. Great choice for lovely cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: We walked into bushmills but even though only short walk I would recommend getting a taxi as road busy and no footpath for most of it, was only £3 in taxi
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews