We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballylinny Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking ocean and countryside. Close to all major tourist top 5 locations and town centre. To improve on this rating we would suggest better and cleaner towels, a box of tissues, shampoos etc, better basic
guest requirements. Hawks Hollow wi fi was non existent inside, had to sit in the car to get any basic reception. All in all, can recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    30
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
64
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conifer, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Ballylinny Holiday Cottages in Bushmills. Our cottage was adorable - the views of the ocean were amazing and Alan was the friendliest person ever! He came to our cottage after we checked in to make sure everything was to our liking and to point out the 'wee freezer' in the closet. We had a lovely visit with him. We hope to return to Ballylinny Holiday Cottages and stay longer for our next visit to Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have stayed at Ballylinny Cottages twice and will happily stay again as we love this part of Northern Ireland. The cottages are perfectly located for visiting the many sights and attractions of the Causeway Coast. They are clean, very well equipped and Alan and his wife are always happy to help and make visitors feel at home..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed as a family with a baby for 2 nights in June and had a lovely time. Great location for the Giants Causeway and several other attractions.
We stayed in 'Portnoffer', which was clean and comfortable, and very well equipped, and we felt at home as soon as we arrived..., none of us wanted to leave.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Hawks Hollow with my husband & two children over the weekend. I was impressed by the surrounding views (which were totally stunning), & the cottage was very cosy, great for relaxing. Bedsheets were nice & clean, & also smelt very fresh. I see some people have complained about cleanliness, but i found it to be very clean considering its asked that most of the cleanup is done by those staying in the cottages. There's also plenty of sights & attractions to explore very close by. I have already recommended to friends, & intend to return with a larger group :) Alan seemed nice & helpful, & tried not to intrude. We all enjoyed our stay, especially the kids. I will definitely be returning at some point in the future all being well as I say! The only reason I gave four instead of five stars was that we felt a little rushed out Sunday - we thought we had until noon at least (was told 12.30 by my Dad from his previous stays, but aimed to be out by noon) yet cleaners arrived just after 11am & asked could they come in to fix the beds etc. They were nice & accommodating however & waited outside until we rushed the last bags into the car. Overall the stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have stayed here a few times, in small groups & larger groups and each time, regardless of the reasons for being there, we have received excellent care and have been happy with the accommodation.
Alan has helped with many unusual requests and done all he could to make our stay manageable and comfortable.
Would highly recommend for church groups, family or quiet retreat.

(the date submitted is not the date of travel)

Room Tip: Many different accommodations to choose from but all cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Recently stayed here with my husband and 2 young children. The cottages had been recommended by a friend. You can't say anything about the location, it's fantastic, we stated in a cottage called Portnaboe, again the views were amazing, unfortunately the windows were dirty, the curtains had damp stains on them, the kitchen was very dirty, had to wash everything before we used it, and alot of the furniture had seen better days. There or a number of cottages to rent on this site, this is just a review about one!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
0.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
752 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
0.3 mi away
Carnside Guest House
Carnside Guest House
#10 of 27 in Bushmills
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smugglers Inn
Smugglers Inn
#6 of 27 in Bushmills
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ballylinny Holiday Cottages

Property: Ballylinny Holiday Cottages
Address: Causeway Rd., Bushmills BT57 8SU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballylinny Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ballylinny Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballylinny Holiday Cottages Hotel Bushmills
Ballylinny Holiday Cottages Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing