We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Host”
Review of Rest A While

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rest A While
Ranked #5 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Host”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a wonderful place, We stayed 2 nights & 3 days, nothing was too much trouble for the owner Gail, She even booked us a table at the Bay View Hotel and the taxi to take us.The room was very spacious and well appointed with all amenities. A very quiet location.
If you stay before going to Bushmill's Distillery she will give you a voucher for a free miniature whiskey each. we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
141
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Rest a While B&B on our trip to Northern Ireland. The location was perfect and the host was very hospitable. There was a great binder in our room with recommendations on what to see and do in the area. They also provided some great restaurant options for us. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place was beautiful and you could not ask for a better friendlier host!!!
My grandmother and I had a wonderful time in bush mills and the atmosphere at this B&B made it all the better - could not have asked fore more!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blaiire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent 2 nights and 3 days last weekend, and loved every bit of it. It was our first visit to Northern Ireland, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Exotic views of the country side right outside, a little stream in the compound, warm, very comfortable and spacious room with all the facilities that make up for a perfect nest to rest! The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. The hosts made it all even more special, by going out of their way and making us feel at home, helping us revel in the magic of Ireland every bit. The place is very tastefully and soulfully built, and is located centrally to a lot of attractive places of visit.
Definitely recommend Rest-a-While to anyone visiting there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sowmya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

No more worlds, one star price, five stars service! Great and fantastic, lovely and excellent! What I can say is they are really nice. For example, I missed the dinner that night but the owner served me a free dinner, you know I just blame the ealier closing time to the owner. This experience really shocked me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oliver z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This small guest house is located just outside of Bushmills, you have use your car to go out in the evening, but it is very quiet.
The owner Gail is very helpful and friendly. She has put together a very informed folder of places to visit and eat etc, which was very good. We were the only couple staying at the time. Breakfast was everything you could want, if you go hungry it is no fault of Gails! Our room was very clean, if the bathroom had a mirror over the basin (for men shaving) it would be useful.
Great for visiting the Giants Causeway and many more sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAD_and_LPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed one night but it was a good one! The room was large, beds comfortable and the location quiet. Gale was extremely friendly and offered good advice regarding the tourist spots- stop at the B&B BEFORE going to Bushmills Distillery as she will give you a coupon for a free mini bottle ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcarlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
2.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#13 of 27 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest A While? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest A While

Property: Rest A While
Address: 90 Castlenagree Road, Bushmills BT57 8XL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rest A While 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest-A-While is a family run bed & breakfast ideally sited in the heart of the glorious Causeway coast. Set in a country location 600 meters from the Bushmills Distillery and less than 3 miles from the Giants Causeway. The seaside resorts of Portrush & Portstewart, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Dunluce castle and the many golf courses, including Royal Portrush, are all within a few miles. We have double, twin and family rooms all en-suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rest A While reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest A While Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing