We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hospitality”
Review of Rest A While

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rest A While
Ranked #4 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“super hospitality”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

very clean - very helpful - good location - looks after the little things well - special deals and travel tips, tea on arrival, breakfast was on time and very good, nice peaceful country location - but close to town- thanks Gail

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dathi_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
151
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you're looking for a place to stay whilst you explore the breath taking scenery of the Causeway Coast, a visit to Bushmills Distillery or just looking for a place to relax, look no further.

On arrival i was met by Gail, as other reviewers have said she is warm and does everything possible to ensure your stay is memorable. She provided us with information for the local attractions and places to eat, we took one of her recommendations and had a fantastic meal.

We stayed in the family room (1 double bed and 1 single) the room was clean and had a warm homely vibe to it. The bathroom was modern, spotless and had an excellent shower. The cooked breakfast was lovely, with cereals, yogurts and fruit juices to also enjoy.

Thank you to Gail for such a brilliant stay, we will be sure to return again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were heading to bushmills to visit the distillery and just have a break, I saw Rest A While on trip advisior when i searhed for a B&B. I just liked the look of it and the reviews were excellent. We had a wonderful stay, Gail made us feel at home, shes down to earth and very approachable. The the rooms was lovely and really comfortable and much better than some of the hotels weve stayed in. I was bit dubious about a B&B that is part of a family home but it works very well, the accommodation is off to one side of the property and although under the one roof it is very separate. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning after a very peaceful nights sleep. We plan to go back again later in the year we had such a positive and relaxing stay, and its so easy to find as its just outside the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank framcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My husband & I decided to have a weekend break (away from the kids) in Bushmills. This b&b was a wonderful choice. We usually go for self-catering rentals, but Gail the owner was kind, & helpful without being overbearing. The b&b itself is clean, modern, & homely. It's instantly apparent Gail takes great pride in its appearance. The room we stayed in was the same. Close to Bushmills, & all the local sites. I'd recommend a stay here to anyone! :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank turquoiseluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We only spent one night but it was great - close to town if you have a car, very quiet at night. Good breakfast, lovely large, clean and comfortable room. Gail was very friendly and helpful but not overbearing. We had a great dinner at the Bushmills Inn on her recommendation as well. Very close to all the area's attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geekgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a wonderful place, We stayed 2 nights & 3 days, nothing was too much trouble for the owner Gail, She even booked us a table at the Bay View Hotel and the taxi to take us.The room was very spacious and well appointed with all amenities. A very quiet location.
If you stay before going to Bushmill's Distillery she will give you a voucher for a free miniature whiskey each. we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Rest a While B&B on our trip to Northern Ireland. The location was perfect and the host was very hospitable. There was a great binder in our room with recommendations on what to see and do in the area. They also provided some great restaurant options for us. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
2.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
765 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#13 of 27 in Bushmills
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
3.2 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest A While? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest A While

Property: Rest A While
Address: 90 Castlenagree Road, Bushmills BT57 8XL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rest A While 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest-A-While is a family run bed & breakfast ideally sited in the heart of the glorious Causeway coast. Set in a country location 600 meters from the Bushmills Distillery and less than 3 miles from the Giants Causeway. The seaside resorts of Portrush & Portstewart, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Dunluce castle and the many golf courses, including Royal Portrush, are all within a few miles. We have double, twin and family rooms all en-suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rest A While reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest A While Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing