We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect break away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Molly's Cottage

house from the field
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house from the field
View from the private patio area at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
house from the field
View from the private patio area at the rear
The front of the cottage
Cosy woodburner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rebeccamo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect break away”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My four night stay was excellent. It was warm and cosy with everything you'd need. There was a box filled with tourist information provided along with recommended restaurants and their menus!! Over all molly's cottage was the perfect choice, relaxing in comfort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldavidson...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely wee cottage is situated close to Bushmills and was close to all the nice spots on the north coast which was convenient. Really quiet and relaxing place to get away from it all for a few days. We were able to bring our wee dog too which was great. Really enjoyed our time here. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mems123
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most perfect little hideaway in Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Can't rave enough about this property and only wished we'd stayed more than two nights. Really spacious, spotlessly clean and perfectly decorated in a cottage style. Very peaceful and quiet with distant sea views. Just a few minutes drive from the nearest pub, the famous giant's causeway and the town of Bushmills is just a little further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness of location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a clean and comfortable, basic but adequate accommodation in a pleasant location. Prospective guests should be aware that there is a hob but no grill or oven. Although the details currently state that there is a grill - this is incorrect. The true position should be made clear in the details, otherwise guests arriving with food that requires such cooking might be annoyed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShar2014
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet Spot”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great cottage in an ideal location for visiting the north coast's popular sites, it is at the rear of the owners home but still very quiet & private. There are great views of the coast and countryside to the rear, all mod cons are provided - everything worked well and the great wood burning stove made the cottage very cozy.

Lynda the owner was very friendly and helpful and i would recommend the cottage to friends/family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dempster1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally brilliant cottage very comfy and friendly location.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Molly's cottage for 3 nights in April. No problem finding the cottage as directions were provided. On arrival we were overwhelmed by the cottages location. The cottage was fantastic very clean bright and private. Everything we needed was provided.

I would recommend this cottage for anyone looking to explore the north Antrim Coast. Or simply just for a relaxing break. Location is within walking distance of Bushmills.

Very comfortable stay. We will definitely be staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca g
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Country Cottage!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was brilliant in every way! We stayed for two nights for a long weekend, and were greeted by Lynda on arrival. She was extremely helpful in showing us around the property, and suggesting a few near by places to eat.

The cottage is a total gem, with ample space for two! Extremely comfortable, and has everything you need…including a great log burner! The views across the fields to the Atlantic were beautiful! Tucked away down the country lane, it was perfect for getting away from it all. It's a short walk down the road to the Giant's Causeway, and into Bushmills town, so everything is very handy and a short drive to get to Portrush & Portstewart! The only slight downside, and I must stress that this is minor, was the shower kept running from very hot to very cold with no in-between. In the grand scheme of things tho, this really was not a big problem, as everything else about the cottage and the surroundings made up for any minor blips with the water!

We really enjoyed our stay, and are keen to go back in the very near future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing