We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and comfortable room in a cozy and friendly house!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The B&B is well located and easy to find (halfway between Bushmills and the Giant's Causeway). Mabel was very friendly and helped me a lot with information and suggestions on the most important sites to visit in the neighborhood. She went far beyond her obligations as a host, making my stay extremely enjoyable and pleasant - I felt quite at home during my stay at her beautiful house, and won't forget her kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estelajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

During touring Northern Ireland stayed at this gem of a B & B-the host,location,view,lovely clean and comfortable room-better than others we had stayed in. Highly recommended for people with walking difficulties as rooms on ground level. Mable our host was the most friendly person we met during the whole holiday.From the moment we met her she went beyond the norm of a B & B owner. Nothing was to much trouble. How homemade bread and cake was a real treat within an hour of arriving. She gave us lots of information on places to visit and restaurants.

Within 3 days I felt as though I had known Mabel as a friend for years as we chatted about each other families. Would highly recommend this lovely B & B (HOME) and Mabel of course as the best place to stay in BUSHMILLS.

Room Tip: Sea view room-Views wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We toured around the Irish coast and stayed in 10 different places. Seaview was by far the best. It is very well kept, quiet, has stunning views, a perfect breakfast selection, with nicely decorated rooms, a lovely and caring host, perfect location. We would definitely stay there again. The only challenge we faced was getting British Pounds for cash payment, but we were successful in near Bushmill, were we also got on the occasion the best Fish and Chips on the whole journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My cousin and I traveled to Bushmills in July and could not have asked for a better accomodation. We missed our boat from Scotland and ended up missing our first reserved night. Mabel was so kind and understanding! We ended up arriving late in the evening on our second reserved night and she dropped everything to make us feel comfortable and welcome and she even arranged for a ride for us so we could see the Giant's Causeway before the visitor center closed. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and included a private bathroom and shower. The next morning our breakfast was delicious and more than we could have asked for! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Perfectly clean, easy to find, inexpensive, accommodating hostess, great dog (outside), comfortable rooms and beds, good breakfast--what more could you ask for? The three rooms we had all had vanities that we used for our laptops. You don't always get a comfortable place to work in your room at a B&B. We were lucky to have beautiful weather our two nights there, so we had wonderful ocean views from the front while having breakfast. It was 10 minutes or less from everything we wanted to see in that area.

Room Tip: If you want ocean views, get a room in the front. The views out the back aren't bad, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearce24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It's a very comfortable accommodation, absolutely clean with a very cosy common living and dining room. The owner may seem a bit reserved at the beginning but don't run away. She is very nice and helpful. We stayed only one night there but we'd go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Clean and comfortable with a lovely breakfast. Our group of 4 had a pleasant stay. Giant's Causeway and Dunluce Castle are nearby, and we had a delicious dinner at the Smuggler's Inn just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
4.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
698 reviews
3.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
806 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
4.5 mi away
Causeway B&B
Causeway B&B
#15 of 27 in Bushmills
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 194 Whitepark Road, Bushmills BT57 8SR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Bushmills
Seaview b&b
Seaview Bed And Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing