We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunny back garden
Lounge with open fire
Kitchen with dishwasher and all mod cons
Dining table over looking the patio
Plenty of books, toys and DVDs.
This TV is just for watching DVD's or playing the PS3
Patio area, perfect for evening drinks !
This idyllic picnic spot is just behind the house
Dunluce Castle
Nearby Golf Course and White Rocks beach
Ballintoy Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

House is in a great location for exploring the north coast was clean and cosy with everything you would need.Dot provided lots of information on things to do and see. Also having wet suits windbreaker etc in house was great for children. Kids loved going down sand dunes on sleigh. Would definitely recommend for a place to stay.We had a fantastic holiday thank you Dot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Yes, surfing the sand dunes is great fun for adults and kids alike ! Thank you very much for your booking. All the best, Dot x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house, very well maintained.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage, very clean and tidy with everything a home could wish for. Lovely view of the river and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks so much for your review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I'd love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Dot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthea74
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic week in this lovely house. It's so well equipped for families with everything you need for a great break. It's close enough to walk into Bushmills, (the whiskey distillery is well worth a visit!) and there's a lovely walk by the river. There's a file full of information about the house, restaurants and the local area. The Giants Causeway is a must, as is the Carrick a Rede rope bridge. The owner is brilliant and gave us personalised information about restaurants and things to do with our 2 children. Really hoping we'll be able to book again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay. I have actually never visited the distillery myself so I'm going to do that next time I visit. Hope you will return some time soon. Best wishes, Dorothy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. It was a real pity about the bad weather but it didn't seem to dampen your holiday ! Tartine is one of my favourites too and with it being so close you don't need a designated driver ! Hopefully you will return when the weather is better and you can enjoy a drink on the patio. Thank you for your booking, Warmest Regards, Dorothy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely House in a great loacation”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great week long stay at this lovely home over the Christmas period. Very clean and well decorated house, with so many personal touches from the owner to make us feel welcome. The kitchen area and utility room are both well equipped, making it a real home from home.The location is superb for any visitors to the stunningly beautiful North Cost. Very central to all main attractions. Bushmills is a picturesque village and has great places for eating out after hikes. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you had a good Christmas at the house. Hopefully you'll come back when the weather is warmer ! Best wishes to you and your family. Dot x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house. I've had all the bushes cut back on the patio area and also put up fencing. This makes it totally private and secure, ideal for those with younger children. Hopefully I'll welcome you back some time in the future. Best wishes, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;