We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b&b in Bushmills Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Country House B & B
Ranked #1 of 27 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best b&b in Bushmills Area”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This has to be the best b & b in the Bushmills area. Wonderful welcolming family home with every possible thing to make our holiday the best catered for.
On arrival we were greeted with tea and home made nibbles. Our room was very well appointed with tv, hospitality tray etc. The breakfasts are fantastic with a menu from which we pick our breakfast and put our choices in the night before together with our chosen time for breakfast.
When we come for breakfast there is a self service table with fresh fruit, porage yoghurts etc then our chosen hot breakfast is served and each table has its own toaster.
While we enjoy the food our room is being cleaned so when we return all is in order.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castleview186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    39
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
167
287
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were totally impressed with the quality of this B&B and the attention to detail. Our room was large, tastefully decorated and everything looked new. Housekeeping was immaculate. Breakfast was in a sunny, glassed-in patio. So you had a beautiful view of the country-side while you ate. Great food selection for breakfast (which I note other reviewers have commented on) and nice offering of breads/cookies for tea. The B&B is in farm country, located on a rural road between farms. Our arrival was delayed for about 10 minutes since we got behind a farmer herding/walking his cows down the road at the end of the day. We had a room upstairs at the back of the house; there's a view of the countryside from the back of the house as well as the front. Valerie is friendly and a wonderful hostess. She is also knowledgeable about the local attractions and gave recommendations and helpful suggestions on how to best view the sites and places to visit. My mom and I only stayed here one night but we would have been totally happy staying longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadgeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Yes it is away from the main road and also away from Bushmills. It is about 7 miles from the town center. However it is very nice, quiet and has a beautiful view over the valley. We had a great room for the three of us this room could accommodate even four. Breakfast was very good. If you come from the Giant´s causeway stop at Smugglers Inn for dinner and if you want to have music and a good Guinness stop at the Bushmills Hotel. Yes we enjoyed our stay in Bushmills

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibylla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Valerie's home on June 28th while visiting Northern Ireland for one night....what a beautiful home! Upon our arrival Valerie greeted us with tea and snacks and a warm smile. Her home was very cute and clean. Our room was large, with our own private bathroom. Also, I forgot my blowdryer and luckily Valerie already had one supplied in the room. Breakfast the following morning was delicious while enjoying the country scenery. This was one out of 5 B&B's we stayed out on our vacation in Ireland and by far this was the BEST! We kept saying about all the others..."this is no Valley View!" Looking back we wish we would have stayed at this location the entire trip because it was that perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed for one week at Valley View having chosen it to be near The Giant’s Causeway, The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and the North Antrim coast in general. The house is set in the countryside looking down towards the coast – very therapeutic while you enjoy breakfast each morning. Enjoy is the right word too, with a selection of fruits, porridge, cereals, toast and home-made preserves followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice. The cooked breakfasts were presented beautifully each morning with plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juices to wash them down.

We discovered that while we were breakfasting our room was being cleaned and serviced each morning. It was so nice to come back into a fresh room each time. The room itself had a king-sized bed, a flat-screen TV (though we never turned it on!), a couple of chairs and a dressing table complete with a hair drier. We also had a small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. All was immaculately clean. The bathroom was equally well presented with soft towels and a large shower enclosure with a powerful electric shower. A wall dispenser held shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. Again everything was immaculately clean.

Valerie and family were friendly, helpful and welcoming to all. It was a delight staying there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Having read other reviews of the B&B on TripAdvisor I booked up for 2 nights. Valerie was very accommodating as she didn't have any room in the main house so we had a family room in the Valley View Farmhouse. I don't know what the other rooms were like but ours was fantastic - great en suite, comfy beds and well furnished with lovely views over the valley. There's a short walk to the main house for breakfast which was cooked to perfection - great scrambled eggs!!
The location is a short drive into Bushmills, with Portballintrae only a further mile or so and of course, The Giants Causeway only 20mins or so away. A wonderful place to rest after exploring the coast. Thanks again Valerie!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The house is beautifully situated in the countryside, giving a lovely, peaceful feeling to your stay. Valerie was a charming host, and her home-baked goodies for afternoon tea were divine (and thanks to her daughter for the gorgeous biscuits!) The rooms are fresh, clean and extremely comfortable. My child left something in the room, and Valerie kindly posted it back to us in Dublin for no cost! The breakfast was superb, and very timely.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,748 reviews
6.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
733 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Glebe B&B
Old Glebe B&B
#12 of 27 in Bushmills
33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rest A While
Rest A While
#6 of 27 in Bushmills
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Country House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Country House B & B

Property: Valley View Country House B & B
Address: 6A Ballyclogh Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley View Country House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View is close to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and Dunluce Castle. It has spacious rooms with en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, hairdryers and small fridges in the rooms. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee and homemade bread are served on arrival between 3 and 6 pm. Valerie has a great knowledge of the local area and has information on restaurants and really good places to visit. Personal attention is given at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley View Country House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Country House Hotel Bushmills
Valley View Country House Bed And Breakfast
Valley View Country House B & B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing