We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley View Country House B & B
Nearby Hotels
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portrush Atlantic Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
581
41
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
41
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandvalerie maynardporridgehomemade jamsgiants causewayfresh fruit saladnorthern irelandroom was beautifully decoratedbreakfast was deliciousbushmills areawonderful hostsmini fridgeeach morningdunluce castledark hedgeson arrivalbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our second time saying here, first time in 2012 and again this past May. Valerie is extremely friendly and open. Her place is very comfortable and a joy to stay at. The food is outstanding. Make this a must place to stay when visiting The Bushmills area, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no bad room here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much Curtis. Thank you for saying we are Northern Ireland's Best. Glad you enjoyed your stay again and hopefully you will be able to come back a third, fourth, fifth and maybe more times. Take care Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Another lovely 3 day break at Valley View. Comfy beds, beautiful decor and superb breakfasts. Owners Valerie and Maynard are very special and have such an ability to make us feel like family! Excellent proximity to all of the north coast's touristy bits and yet quiet and secluded farmland for added de-stressing! Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much Jennifer you are so kind saying we are welcoming, immaculate and friendly, we really appreciate you saying that. We love having you return again and again. We wish you every blessing for the future. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We only spent one night in the Valley View but what a great experience! Great location, our room was clean and very comfortable and we loved the little extra touches like complimentary water and biscuits. And the breakfast, just yummy! Valerie was very nice and helpful and made us feel welcome.
I plant to return back with my family and stay in the Valley View again.

Room Tip: Book early as the B&B is deservedly full.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thank you so saying we were just fantastic. We aim to make Valley View a lovely place to stay. Just how I would like to find a bed and breakfast is always my motto. I try to think of all those extras that I like to find at a bed and breakfast. Look forward to you returning. Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We rate the Valley View B&B really highly. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable room with a lovely kingsize bed, and little touches like complimentary water in the room. Valerie and her husband are very welcoming, and the breakfast is fantastic. This is a real find and we would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for writing this lovely review. Thank you for saying it was spotlessly clean, the room was comfortable and you enjoyed the kingsize bed. We are glad you also liked the little touches like complimentary water in the room. All these things matter to our guests and we like feedback on how you find everything and how it meets expectations. Hope you will tell many other people about Valley View. Thank you again Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I could not say one bad thing about Valley View. Location was great right in between Giants Causeway, the Rope Bridge and the Dark Hedges all only about 10-15 minutes away. Out in the country, on a quiet street and a beautifully landscaped lawn. Valerie was an incredible host! Welcoming and friendly from the first moment we met until the last moment when she saw us off! Shadow also was a fantastic host as she was the first one to meet us! Such a sweet dog! The rooms were spacious, gorgeous and perfectly clean. Breakfast was incredible! Valerie provided us with a delicious breakfast AND homemade bread, jam and marmalade that she made herself! Every moment was wonderful and would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much Lauren for taking the time to write about us at Valley View. We really do appreciate all your very kind comments. I'm glad you found the rooms were spacious, gorgeous and perfectly clean. Thank you for saying the breakfast was incredible and that you enjoyed all the homemade bread, jam and marmalade. I'm so happy you enjoyed every moment and thank you for saying you will recommend us to others. We loved having you stay and hope you will be able to return again someday. Take care Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews