We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley View Country House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushmills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley View Country House B & B
Ranked #1 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first visit to Valley view with our 14 month old son, Valerie and Maynard were as welcoming as always, the room was once again immaculately decorated and furnished, our family room was generously proportioned with plenty room for a toddler to manoeuvre his way around and lovely and quiet after a busy day at the beach. Breakfast is always a pleasure with a wide range of choices in the lovely cosy conservatory. Both Valerie and Maynard are a mind of information for local visitor attractions and restaurants and are always keen to advise and help with recommendations. Have recommended to family and friends in the past and will again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojitogirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
What a lovely treat to have you all staying. We love it every time you come but it was very special this time with your new member of the family. Thank you for all your kind words and encouraging words. We loved having you again and hope you will be able to come back again. Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    38
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
273
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely large bedroom and bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. Beautifully cooked breakfast especially nice fruit salad and coffee. Very helpful and knowledgable hosts.
Would highly recommend this B&B. E Boyce

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
What a treat to have a lot of the guests staying with us from Craig and Joy's wedding. We had a great time and it was lovely getting to know you all. Hope you will be able to come back again. Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambuslang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Second visit to Valley View this time for my son's wedding, Valerie & Maynard surpassed all expectations again, excellent location if touring or relaxing would highly recommend B & B they certainly know how to look after you

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you both for coming back Elizabeth and bringing all your family. We had a great time too and it was lovely meeting many of your family and friends. Take care Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are just back from a fabulous 6 days at the Valley view where we stayed while attending the wedding of my great nephew. Very good B & B and Valerie and Maynard could not have been more welcoming to all our family. Would definately recommend this B & B
Sam & Betty Manchester

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have better views of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just spent a week at Valley View where we were totally spoilt with spacious very comfortable room which provided hotel standard facilities. These included flatscreen tv, free wi fi , refrigerator, hospitality tray including bottled water.
A very peaceful place to stay only a few miles from the coast and resorts such as Portrush and yet in a beautiful rural location with spacious car parking.
Guests are made extremely welcome by all the family and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Breakfasts are excellent with a great choice of menu and guests can enjoy Valerie's home made jams and breads as well as porridge and delicious fresh fruit.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent have stayed in each of them a couple are upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castleview186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. We find the small fridges in the room are liked a lot and we try to keep everything as up to date as possible. I love decorating rooms and that is what I spend the winters doing. Hope you will be able to return again. Take care. Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Valerie and her family make you feel at home. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but this experience has made us true believers. I had a unique experience during our two nights with her and broke my leg (at Dunluce Castle- not her B&B!). We called to let her know and her husband offered to come to the hospital to help. They brought me breakfast in bed the next day as I couldn't walk. They helped us arrange flight and medical details without a blink of an eye and were accommodating to no end. I just can't say enough about them. The breakfast was wonderful...her brown bread was the by far the best we tasted in all of Ireland. The charm of her bed and breakfast made us not want to leave and we will certainly be coming back. Thanks Valerie! --Jenny and Meg

Room Tip: We stayed at the farm house a stones throw from the main house. It was quiet, spacious, and charming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello So glad you got home safely. We were only too glad to be able to help you and hope you leg will make a full recovery. We enjoy helping people and Ireland is a place were people love doing that. Hope breaking your leg doesn't put you off coming back again. Take care and hope to see you again. Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at Valley View for 3 nights with 4 of my friends, on a girlie weekend. We were all so impressed by everything about Valley View. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, we had a triple and a twin room, and were particularly impressed by the size and space. Breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice and the soda bread was to die for! We managed to visit lots of attractions really easily due to the great location and Valerie and all the family were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1462, Owner at Valley View Country House B & B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Glad you all enjoyed yourselves and that you liked the large rooms we have. We try very hard to make everyone's stay a very enjoyable one. Hope you will return. Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bushmills hotels
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Old Glebe B&B
Old Glebe B&B
#13 of 29 in Bushmills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.0 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Country House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Country House B & B

Property: Valley View Country House B & B
Address: 6A Ballyclogh Road, Bushmills BT57 8TU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley View Country House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View is close to the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Bushmills Distillery and Dunluce Castle. It has spacious rooms with en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, hairdryers and small fridges in the rooms. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Tea/coffee and homemade bread are served on arrival between 3 and 6 pm. Valerie has a great knowledge of the local area and has information on restaurants and really good places to visit. Personal attention is given at all times. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Country House Bed And Breakfast
Valley View Country House Hotel Bushmills
Valley View Country House B & B Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing