We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Antrim Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sinead T
1 review
“Fabulous Antrim Retreat”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We visited Antrim with our four children for 3 nights last week. Riverview was the perfect house for our needs. It was ideally situated for visiting the Giant’s Causeway and Carrick a rede rope bridge - both on our to do lists.
The house itself was well decorated, spotless and really well equipped. The hosts had thought of everything necessary to make our stay comfortable and easy, from a welcome pack of bread, biscuits and milk to toiletries provided in all the bathrooms.
We would highly recommend this property if you want to explore the Antrim
Coast and relax at home in the evenings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
med1992
Collinsville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cannot say enough good things about the location of this house! Walk to town, restaurants, and Bushmills Distillery!
The home was clean, initial food supplied, and Graeme's visit with suggestions was very helpful.
All in all a great place to stay on vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ang66674
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fully equipped and extremely comfortable home from home in an incredibly stunning part of Northern Ireland.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was of a very high standard with everything you could possibly want. The hosts even left a welcome pack. Thank you.
The house is a short walk away from Bushmills High Street and the Distillery and only a few miles from the coast making it a perfect base for exploring this spectacular part of the country.
I would certainly recommend Riverview to anyone. I personally hope to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wils465
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Riverview. A beautiful, comfy and cosy home within a small, quiet development on the edge of Bushmills. So convenient for getting out and about and we all found it so relaxing. I especially loved opening the bedroom window each morning to the sound of birds singing and the river. We'd booked to go out for dinner one night but I really could've just lit the fire and curled up on the comfy sofa with a book! All the wee added touches were very much appreciated - the bread, milk and biccies as well as the wee posy of flowers! We discovered a cupboard with board games and a huge selection of DVD's which would be perfect to wile away an evening or a rainy day - although the sun shone all weekend for us!!! Plenty of items for children (which we didn't need) including a basket of baby toys, garden and beach toys. Johanna and Graeme have thought of everything you could possibly need in Riverview - it really is a home away from home!! The booking process and the correspondence from the hosts before, during and after our stay was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Riverview and we will definately return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEENABAM...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely fantastic house fully equipped with everything and more than you need! Beautiful location just a few mins drive from all the big local attractions. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
1 review
“Beautiful house lovely break away”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything that you could need. Centrally located for Bushmills and touring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie h
2 reviews
“Excellent Getaway Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great accommodation, perfect for a getaway on the north coast. More a home than a holiday let and a very comfortable stay for 6 over New years. Warm, and superbly equipped with lovely touches such as leaving bread, milk and the setting of the open fire. Perfect for exploring or relaxing with Friends. Johanna and Graeme were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely use again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing