We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy girlie weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
View of the kitchen, looking towards the main lounge area. Electric Fire in main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
View of the kitchen, looking towards the main lounge area.
Electric Fire in main room
View of the lounge area, French doors to kitchen and stairs.
Upstairs bedroom, with King size double bed.
Bathroom, with large corner shower.
At the back of the house there is sign to let you know you are at the right place.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
River Bush, Bushmills, the view from the rear of the garden.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
View of Main Street Bushmills, all shops are within walking distance.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking South.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking North.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking North, all shops are within walking distance.
White rocks, near Portrush
Bushmills railway, within walking distance
Bushmills railway, within walking distance.
Bushmills railway, within walking distance.
Giants Causeway, within cycling distance, via pathway beside the railway.
Giants Causeway, within cycling distance along the pathway beside the railway.
Carrick-a rede rope bridge
Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Dunluce Castle
White rocks, near Portrush
White rocks, near Portrush
White rocks, near Portrush
Near Dunluce Castle
Rock pools, near Ballintoy harbour
The Dark Hedges
Dunluce Castle
Martello Tower, Magilligan point.
TV DVD player mounted on kitchen wall.
A photographers' paradise, Portstewart Strand looking towards Musenden Temple.
Portstewart Strand, looking towards Innishowen, Donegal.
Dunluce Castle at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annalouis...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy girlie weekend”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyable weekend for 4 ladies.central location.modern throughout.spotless with full amenities from the smallest detail to the use of a washing machine to the use of a private garden with seated area overlooking the bush river at the bottom of the garden were you can watch the salmon leap .ideal for a girly retreat to a family holiday enabling you to visit all local attractions to eating in a variety of beautiful restraunts within walking distance.planning our next stay soon.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. Delighted you all enjoyed your girlie weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful stay in Annies Cottage beautifuly furnished and equiped with everthing you need so comfortable and cosy. Great location for giants causeway, rope bridge, dark hedges and Balintroy and so much more lovely cafes and restutants nearby a great we gem .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Dear Susan. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Annies Cottage. You where a great guests and it would be my pleasure to have you back
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjwindus
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for only 3 nights and wish it had been longer. There was plenty of space to park outside the cottage. The cottage was cold when we arrived, but the heating quickly warmed up the whole house in the middle of February. There are loads of places to eat in Bushmills, but the kitchen has everything you need to cook decent meals. The ground floor is modern and well renovated. The first floor is small, but cosy and has sufficient storage and lighting. No WiFi, but not something that really mattered.

It made a great base for visiting Belfast and the Causeway Coast. Would definitely like to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and bathroom.
Liked least: The kitchen could do with some shallower saucepans.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Always glad to have happy guests would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcallen
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a brilliant location. ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a week, myself hubby and our 3year old.

You enter into a giant living room. With 2 fabric sofas and one big leather sofa which is good for kids. Modern fire mounted on the wall. TV has freeview with DVD player, and a selection of dvd's.

You then step down into a very well stocked modern kitchen. With a utility room with washing machine and usual stuff and a bathroom. Back door leads to a garden area and at bottom of the garden is the river bush where you can see salmon jumping upstream if your up early.

the stairs are a little steep, was worried at the beginning for my daughter but with her little feet she was great on the steps. So not an issue at all.

Master bedroom has lots of storage space, second bedroom has 2 single beds again with a big wardrobe.

Location is brilliant, right on Main Street of village with butchers, fruit and veg, pub, take always and local shops.

Good base for visiting the north coast. With lovely beaches and tourist attractions near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Please come and visit us again soon. You will always be assured of a warm welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayneoldu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here with our 3 year old daughter and had the luck of glorious sunshine.

The cottage is ideally located in the centre of town with all shops within a stroll down the high street. The cottage is renovated to a very high specification and we couldn't of asked for more!

Spent a few days along the White Rocks beach which is simply a stunning beach, we walked along the country path to the giants causeway and enjoyed a lovely lunch in the causeway hotel.

In town there a pubs, greengrocers, butchers and takeaways all within a few minutes walk.

Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Northern Ireland in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to review Annie Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_L_Be...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Everything at your door step, right on the Main Street.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When we arrived we were hungry, luckily there is a good Chinese carry out just down the road and the choice of two chippies! We were able to park right outside the house on the Main Street. There is loads to do and see within walking distance. We loved the walk along the railway to Giant's Causeway, we visited the Causeway Hotel for lunch, and then walked back around the headlands and along the beach to Portballintrae and back to Bushmills. The next day we took to our bicycles and cycled to Portrush, the following day we cycled to White Park Bay.

There is so much to do and see and Bushmills is perfectly placed to drive to all the attractions on the North Coast. We even visited 'Derry's Walls', it was a very wet day, so we didn't mind the 35 mile drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the stairs were a bit steep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thankyou Stephanie for such a great reveiw. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Annie’s Cottage. Thankyou so much for staying at the cottage and would love you to stay again
Regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing