We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Templeton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Templeton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great place to go staff where lovely and couldn't do more for us ! We go there regularly and the quality of the food is very consistent . We seem to be working are way through the menu and have not been disappointed yet !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton.

We are delighted with your kind words, and that you keep choosing to come back to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Average enough. Receptionist was very friendly checking me in but I was informed that the wifi isn't free and would cost me £8.95 for the night. A little cheeky in my opinion when paying to stay the night anyway. I haven't come across any hotels lately that charge for bit buzz wifi. I didn't sleep well, found the bed quite hard and uncomfortable but it was clean and my colleagues all slept ok. Dinner was fine, nothing I couldn't have cooked myself though, I had the chicken goujons with garlic mayo and satay dips, tasty enough but again I cold have cooked it myself. I was excited to get breakfast having been told of the tasty pancakes there, unfortunately myself and two colleagues ordered them, we were waiting ages for them to arrive and when they finally did all of them were burnt quitely badly, blackened in places so quite disappointing. Checking out was easy and quick again by a lovely receptionist. All the staff there were lovely, the girl who served us dinner and breakfast was lovely but I felt the hotel let them down with a few issues such as the wifi and substandard breakfast.

I'd stay again but only because there's no other option in Templepatrick to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate all feedback, as this is the only way that we can provide the service and standards expected from our customers.

I am sorry that you found both your dinner and your breakfast slightly disappointing.

I hope that you shall return to us in the future.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sunday afternoon lunch was excellent.... first of all disabled access was great even though there was a large crowd for lunch it didn't seem cramped we had plenty of room...secondly the staff were very friendly,helpful and courteous....and finally the food superb selection all cooked to perfection ...I will certainly be back soon to try out there room service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review.

We greatly appreciate all feedback, and it was lovely to hear such kind words.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Templeton in the future.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stopped off here for a bite to eat. We hadn't been to the place in years and by the look of the bar area, it hadn't been cleaned since then. Food was really average, even if it was only bar food and the staff were not overly friendly either!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Hub F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post feedback following your recent visit to the Templeton.

I am sorry that you felt disappointed but, I can assure you that the level of service was not typical of our normal standards usually on offer.

I do hope that you will return to the hotel in the future, so we can show you the welcome that you expect.

Once again, thanks for your feedback

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrival was very late in the evening and the receptionist wished she was somewhere else. Just after checking in I asked what the wifi code was to be told it was £9 for 24 hours. I checked to see if I was in London, Belfast or Dublin but alas it was in the country in Antrim. The room had all that could be expected and was clean. Breakfast was well laid out and plentiful if you wanted it. My colleague and I then stayed in the reception area working until around noon. No wifi at that price & no 3G restricted what we could do. It was interesting to see the casual clientele arriving for lunch I am sure they are the same as when I last want to the hotel 10 years ago
This hotel is not for me but apart from the wifi all was OK and I am sure would be acceptable to most travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with ourselves.

We greatly appreciate all feedback, as this is the best way for us to learn, and to monitor our standards and levels of service.

We have taken on board your comments about the WIFI and we have spoken to our supplier to try and get a new system in place.

We do hope that you will return to us in the future.

Thanks again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a wonderful weekend in this hotel. My sisters and I were attending a sporting event at The Jim Baker bowling stadium and this hotel is nearby. We stayed in the family suite and could find no fault. Great food, evening and breakfast. Staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks very much for your feedback after staying with us recently.

We treat all comments from our guests very seriously, as this is the only way we can monitor our levels of service, and our standards.

We are delighted that you and your sisters enjoyed your weekend, and we do hope that you will stay with us in the future, should you be visiting the area again.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this as a wedding anniversary treat following a few days work and staying with family. The booking was easy, excellent friendly staff and very efficient. We stayed in the Norton suite with excellent views in two directions over a lake and over the gardens. We booked Dinner in the restaurant where the meanie was found to be interesting and varied. The service was courteous and friendly and efficient. I would describe it as a homely friendly atmosphere run bt people who know what they are doing ...I'll definitely be going again ...

Room Tip: The restaurant is great but the grill room is a good standard and breakfasts are a treat ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks very much for posting your review after staying with us.

It is always lovely to hear of happy celebrations being celebrated with ourselves. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so much, and also that you managed to try both our Raffles Restaurant and our Upton Grill Room.

Thank you for your kind words, and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
8.6 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
338 reviews
15.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
758 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,467 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing