We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Travelled with family, 3 kids over Easter and stayed for 4 nights. Staff very attentive at front desk, offering coffe on the house as our room wasn't ready at 3. Very nice.
Swimming pool family friendly,
bar area comfortable and food good. Waiter service was a little slow, but a few meals here that were good.
Breakfasts are self service and very good selection and quality.
Had dinner for 13 on holy Saturday in treffners, nothing left on plates by anyone. Staff very attentive.

As a diamond Hilton member, I stay a lot in hotels, this was a great experience, and we will stay aging when we visit Belfast.

Well done!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at Easter and that as a Hilton Honors member, you will stay again when in th area.

Regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Have visited this hotel a few times. Overall very friendly staff, lovely clean spacious bedroom although did not have a lock on the door, food was lovely in the restaurant but felt the menu was limited for main courses, and there were only three types of desserts left. Food was lovely in the bar as well but 2 of us got fed at one time, then another got fed and then another, the girl apologised for the delay and said we would get a reduction, we didn't! Drinks very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee1ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for your lovely comments about our rooms, food quality and team members.

I am disappointed to learn of the delays with your bar meals and would like to investigate this further with my team. As I am unable to ascertain the date you stayed with us, perhaps you would make contact with me direct at the hotel so I can look into this matter futher with you.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a wonderful one night at this hotel - lovely hotel, very attententive staff and delicious food. Would definitely recommend and will be back for a visit. Excellent location for Airport, and sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

It is aways encouraging for us to receive such lovely comments and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed over easter and had a good time although we were disappointed. We have stayed at this hotel before. This time we couldn't get checked in until well after four, not three as stated. While we were waiting had to sit on the floor as there were no seats in reception - the foyer was crowded with people in the same situation as ourselves. The staff were pleasant but we still had to wait. We were not even offered a drink while we were waiting and had to keep queuing up to check if our room was ready.
we always rated this hotel very highly but this experience has lowered our ratings. The food was still good and the rooms clean and well furnished but the check in that day was unacceptable. We did write this on a comment card which we handed in but we have never had any acknowledgement.
We would probably stay again as this might have been a one off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for coming back to join us for Easter this year.

I am pleased to learn that overall, you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

Easter was a busy time at Hilton Templepatrick and despite this, I am disappointed that you had to wait for an hour to check into your room. We endeavour to have all of our bedrooms ready prior to our guests arrival and it was unfortunate that on this occasion, some previous guests were later in departing, which resulted in a slight delay in servicing some rooms. This delay, undoubetedly could have been handled better and for this, please accept my apologies.

I do hope that this delay will not adversley affect your impression of Hilton Tempelpatrick and that you will come back again very soon.

Regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Good value for a family break. Well situated for junction one cinema and also Belfast Zoo
Pool , steam room , sauna very good . Large towels supplied. No swimming hat required.
Room comfortable with view over golf course.
Breakfasts very good
Staff pleasant and helpful
Overall a lovely break

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your break with us and that you found us centrally located to visit some of our local attractions.

I will of course, pass on your kind words to my team in respect of their service and I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again, very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Week in, week out the quality of this hotel is superb, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Facing the golf course is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamo1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your time with us and if there is anything we can do to make your stays even more comfortable, please just ask.

Regards

Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portadown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Hilton Templepatrick is the most elequent of hotels i have ever been in!

My boyfriend and i were guest of a recent wedding here and having spend many dull and unprofessional nights in many hotels in northern ireland we spent the most amazing night in the hotel. With the hotel being rediculously busy our expections were limited but was amazing after the first 5 minutes of the extent the staff went to for us.

The wedding itself was fantastically organised everwhere i looked there was a member of staff on hand to guide us, and as for the meal itself was served excellently warm, friendly and fast giving my boyfriend and i such a pleasent start to our stay.

later chilling in the bar i was pleasantly surprised at the attentive caring nature off all the staff at 12:30 at night. There nature and kind words sold the rest of the hotel to us and all warmly took time out to ask us about our night. Even at this rediculous time not one standard was broken (unlike other hotels) we both found this amazing!

To sum up our stay i would say fantastic elquant staff serving the dinner and excellent service in the bar (even remembering our names the fallowing day/night).

After reading other reviews i contemplated staying here but in conclusion what were they all taking about.... Total class from start to finish .

Room Tip: Stay in any room, luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your positive feeedback.

I am delighted that your enjoyed your time with us and found our team memebrs to be friendly and couteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing