We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Hilton is a little tired in terms of decor in the rooms and common areas but the golf course and grounds are beautiful. Staff are friendly but the place is not very organised. There is a bus stop outside which will take you to the Airport or into Belfast. This place is very isolated so if you dont play golf you may be a bit bored unless you use the pool which is very good and the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

959 - 965 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a family weekend to the Hilton Templepatrick because we recently had a little girl and wanted somewhere close from home. Its well laid-out with plenty of car parking. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and couldn't do enough for us. With another boy at 5 years old we enjoyed the swimming and a round of golf. He loved the golf cart. We all went swimming, The pool is fantastic and the family changing room is a great idea. Everything has been thought of at this hotel. My wife enjoyed the spa commenting the girls were a great help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was bordering on a 3star but ended up with 4.

This hotel is located approx 7 miles from Belfast International which takes approximately 15-20mins in the car.

The hotel looks impressive from the outside it has to be said. Shame the staff were not as impressive.

We arrived at 2:15pm and attempted to check-in. We were greeted by the most sour faced and rude member of staff, who was that abrupt, I would loved to have taken her down a peg or 2. I was questioned as to why I had booked a family room when there were only 2 of us, and was told check-in was from 3. Great welcome. Not.

We grabbed a Costa in reception, and sat down. 2.57 I went back up to check-in, and again was told that your room isn't ready. I questioned this, and was told actually yes it was?!

Got to our room on the 3rd floor, and the first thing that hit us was the heat when we got out of the lift. This hotel doesn't seem to have any air conditioning, this applies to the rooms too. We had top have the fan on in our room as you can barely open the window's to get a breeze through.

Room was spacious, looked reasonably clean, and bed's were comfortable.

Set in it's own grounds (golf course) it is very quiet around here, and you can almost forget you are a stones throw from the M2 motorway.

Breakfast. On both day's we arrived in the restaurant, were greeted and sat down, and asked what drink we would like. On both mornings that drink failed to arrive. We had to chase twice on the first day, and once on the second day. We were not the only ones either. Quite a few people around were having the same issues. One lady asked for a high chair twice, and eventually gave up and went to her room to bring down her buggy.

The choice of food at breakfast was second to none. Great quality and always well stocked.

As you can hopefully tell from this review, the hotel itself was fine - but the service really needs a shake-up as in my view let's this place down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were guests at a wedding but had stayed here many times and looked forward to our stay.The food at the reception was delicious as was the breakfast.Service was super and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

dont stay in room 160- right beside staff room-noisy. you can hear lift going so difficult to get to sleep. room so warm and when opened window noise from wedding. didnt sleep until 6am when exhaustion took over. staff forgot to bring tea/coffee at breakfast- and it wasnt busy. tomatoes were pile of mush. eggs not much better. found rusty pair of tweezers lying on floor by dressing table which i nearly stood on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank hilary160980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Hilton Templepatrick hotel itself is beautiful, the ground are stunning, the food was excellent, the golf was fantastic (and VERY inexpensive I thought - $25 for 18 holes in the morning!).
The only thing that wasn't up to Hilton standards was the room itself. Certainly very clean, but definitely dated. From the furniture to the bathroom, everything had the "20+ years old" feeling to it. We had three different rooms (2 couples travelling) and everyone felt the same way. Considering the cost of a night's stay, the rooms didn't quite live up to our expectations

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in August whilst visiting family in Belfast. Generally stay closer Belfast but got a good deal on a price comparison website at the same rate as a budget hotel in the City, so thought we'd try it for a change and glad we did. Approx 15/20 min drive to Belfast on a good run and about 5 miles from International Airport. Nice setting along side a golf course. Check-in was a bit slow, but after that things improved. Spacious room with general facilities including tea/coffee maker, hairdryer, safe, iron/board. Bathrooms are always the first thing to show signs of age in a hotel and this one is no different but the most annoying thing is the shower sounds like it's run off a motor-cycle engine! Not just our room either, as we could hear it in neighbouring rooms. Very firm beds. Good standard of breakfast with all the general items; cereal, fruit, yogurts, porridge, bread/toast and cooked items; bacon, sausage, eggs, beans, mushrooms, black pudding, potato bread etc. Can get a bit warm in the breakfast restaurant because of the open kitchen. Also watch your head on the low hung lights on one side! Very good service at breakfast, with nothing too much trouble. Swimming pool and gym on site, which form part of a health club also for non-residents, so can be quite busy at times, but children are not allowed in the pool after 7pm. No hotel shop, just sparsely filled vending machine and no papers in reception / lobby, even though paper rack. Generally we were impressed by the hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.
A

Room Tip: One with a view over the golf course. Not one directly over room the health club uses for its dance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermuda1Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
746 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
490 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,634 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing