We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all-round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all-round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We came to Ireland for my mom's birthday for three days and choose Templepatrick because it has been recommended to us from friends that have stayed there before.
On our arrival the staff were very welcoming and the lobby was clean, tidy, and the ambience was great. Our room was all ready for us so we could go up straight away after our check-in.
We had a deluxe family suite and everything was clean, tidy and there was no dust whatsoever after doing finger checks on all surfaces. The bathroom was lovey and spacious with a fresh scent in there as well.
The beds were comfortable and all of us slept well every night.
Breakfast was served 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM so we had plenty of time to get ready and go down. There was plenty of choice and everything was under supervision so no children would pick up any food with their fingers and no flies were in their restaurant at any point in our stay. The food was all good quality and tasted delicious.
The Wi-Fi was accessible in all guest rooms but it did cost £14 and hour so we used the internet in the lobby, which was free.
The staff in reception were very helpful, telling us different attractions nearby and giving us a map, as we weren't familiar with the area.
My mom went to the spa and said it was lovely, the staff did a good job and they were very sociable with her.
On the day of her birthday, the staff made the room look beautiful and the chefs made a plate of cakes and the reception staff even wrote a card for her, which we were all grateful for.
We were all grateful for the standard of our stay and hope to come her again if we ever come to visit again. We would also like to directly thank all the staff; the maids who made up the room; the chef who made the plate of cakes; and the reception staff for organising all this and the staff at the spa for making my mom's birthday the best she's ever had, thanks :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leanah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you and your mother enjoyed this special occasion with us and that we were able to make it extra special for her.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    393
    248
    122
    81
See reviews for
350
440
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel and it was very comfortable in a nice location surrounded by a golf course and lakes. Room was very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The Breakfast was very good and plentiful and staff were very helpful. The hotel is about 20 mins out of Belfast but easy access with a car via the M2.

Room Tip: Requesta room overlooking the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Attended the hilton for a business conference . Surroundings are beautiful with a driving range & golf course to match. Conference room was airy and adequate for our needs. Refreshments were served regularly and professional. Buffet lunch was superb. Hot & cold finger buffet which I must say was 5*. The bar was modern and well presented. Our rooms were clean and tidy but looked a bit tired. But all in all a nice stay. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rayboy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

this hotel is of top quality and good food, good service, and above all has got good helpfull staff, stayed in this hotel on the 13 december 2013, was greeted with a irish welcome had few drinks at the bar, then made our way to our room, it was v clean and had tea making facilities we went for dinner at 7pm great menu i had a 10 steak with all the trimmings prefectly cooked, the staff was very helpfull, The next morning went for breakfast real irish breakfast full irish fry plenty of everything tea toast weetabix, hightly recommend this Hilton hotel, Hope to be back next year v soon.

Room Tip: check website for special offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff, good food in bar however breakfast was not all that great for £15 and great spa and beauty treatments, however lack of atmosphere in bar which closed very early. Quite hotel, spotless spacious rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just back from a family break here.
Booked through Lastminute.com...had problems understanding the perosn taking the booking and ended up with double room. E-mailed their customer service and got message back to say room had a sofa bed for a child so no problem...but they said there would be a charge as the child is 13....I sent at least 4 more e-mails to find out the cost but no response!
Arrived at hotel and they did not have this information but it was not a problem to Colleen on reception who quickly found us a room with a sofa bed. She said it may take an hour to get it made up which was no problem ...we went straight to the room and Trudi (I think) was already there making it up for us...great service! (from the Hilton not Lastminute) On leaving we were not charged for the child as they are free up to 18 years.
Had breakfast and evening meals in hotel and the standard was very good...
Leisure centre first class.
Have been there a number of times before and will be back again>

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Hilton Hotel at Templepatrick is an excellent place to stay. Efficient and knowledgeable staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food. I would recommend it as good value for money. It is certainly up to the expected Hilton standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing