We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Lisburn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I called at the Hilton for dinner today after a very enjoyable weekend on the Antrim Coast. I have never had to make such a negative comment on Trip Advisor before. First of all the staff in Treffners were very helpful especially Rebecca but the food was very poor. We both had Brie to start centre of it was tough and cold. Then I got a dish of tough tasteless pork with watery cabbage and mushroom mix with an puddle of yellow water. On the side a lump of dry potato with ? Bacon and onion..I was so hungry that I ate it!! My husband got a £25 steak which was average but then all you need to do is grill it. We we're give a complementary dessert ! Glad we weren't asked to pay for it as the 5 little pieces of cake were dry! The coffee was nice. Sadly we could not recommend the dining experience at the Hilton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

I always appreciate hearing from our passing visitors, including areas of improvement and I sincerely apologise if the food serviced in our Restaurant did not meet with your expectations. I will, of course, appropriately address your concerns with our Executive Chef to ensure that the quality of food served remains consistently high at all times.

The next time you have opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will visit us again.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    384
    246
    121
    81
See reviews for
343
435
39
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Well me and my partner attended here for a romantic getaway weekend and that's exactly what we got. We wanted to get away from the city etc and have peace and quiet and the Hilton does this to a T. Good is nice and the spa is even better! The ladies who attended us where so nice and made it more relaxing. The pool is nice too and the gym has lots in it if interested. Only downside if you are wanting to see the city life of Belfast I suggest a hotel closer, but if you want the opposite then this is the hotel for you! The rooms are really nice, and have facilities for most basic needs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on 6th July to celebrate my husbands birthday. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and not only upgraded us but provided a tray of birthday desserts and complimentary small bottles of red and white wine. the pool facilities are fab for kids and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I have to say a most enjoyable night away! Thanks

Room Tip: We were on the first floor family suites and although the hotel was very busy with golfer a, we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that we helped to make your husbands birthday celebrations extra special and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Be aware that breakfast and room internet access are not included in the room price, which is unacceptable at this class (4 stars) of hotel. In my opinion 80 GBP for the night is enough to cover a stay, breakfas and internet access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Wlodzimierz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am confused by your comments regarding inclusive breakfast. We offer many accommodation packages at Hilton Templepatrick and I can only presume that you have chosen a package that was Room Only. If this was not the case, please contact me at the hotel direct and I will happily look into the matter for you.

I fully appreciate your comments regarding internet access, and please be advised that complimentary access is available in our public areas. We do charge for bedroom usage for the following reasons:

- Fibre optic cable is installed in order to provide constant internet coverage to all rooms effectively.
- Advance security on the line to prevent other customers accessing each other’s information.
- Secure and top of the line equipment installed i.e. all the equipment is CISCO.
- Continuous upgrade policy at the Hotel to ensure that best and fasted technology is used and to keep in line with the market.
- 24 * 7 free helpdesk.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a pamper package and really enjoyed the whole experience. the back massage and facial were lovely and the beautician very pleasant. Enjoyed the pool and joined in an aqua aerobics class. The room was very clean, quiet with nice decor. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast was good but basic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 858jenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at HIlton Templepatrick and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards

Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent 6 days in Belfast for hectic family wedding. Hilton was ideal base for family with two small kids. Excellent value, wonderful facilities. Ideal for recovery (from partying) and recharging batteries

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at Hitlon Templepatrick and we look forward to welcoming you back agian very soon.

Warm regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Called in for a meal last week. Food was very good and plenty of it. We were very impressed with the staff in the restaurant, they were so friendly and chatty. Very relaxed atmosphere and very enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbethBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed this visit to Hilton Templepatrick and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards


Paula Collins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
15.2 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
15.7 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Property: Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing