We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge Bar & Grill

Bridge Bar & Grill
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Newtownabbey
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small secluded bar and restaraunt with live traditional music from 8:30pm every thursday, friday, saturday and sunday.Full selection of sky sports, racing, and bt sports plus all terestial channels.Olde world decor with a fantastic array of authentic antiques and enamel signs, numerous private booths for individual secluded dining. Warm and friendly locals to enhance lively conversation
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & great service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Have been here a number of times & the food is excellent. The service is very good and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very welcoming and chef is top class! Great value for money. Will definitely be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 253Elaine_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have been 3 times and kinda impressed especially the second time food was amazing and even homemade chips which were yummy I raved a lot 2 my husband so we went on Xmas eve for lunch it was ok no homemade chips on r plate service bit slow waited nearly an hour for r food which was ok I know if food is goin b good then it does require a bit more time but we were only table there! I really hope this wee restaurant makes it cos there has been loads of work n effort put into the decor n they do boast a chef trained at the merchant hotel which is great if the standard is maintained

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As we live local my wife and I have visited The Bridge on several occasions. Every time the food, service and atmosphere in the place has been first class. I would go as far to say that the quality and quantity of the food served matches or indeed betters many other restaurants within the Glengormley area. Would definitely recommend it to any potential new customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

worked here also, so i can tell u again first hand, the staff are all great, the chef is brilliant, not only is his food beautiful, but the presentation is very good & waiting time is'nt bad either. I'm not just saying that because i worked there for quite a long time, even way before the bar & grill ever opened. Go in & try for yourself. You wont be dissapointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 54Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Bar & Grill also viewed

Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 

Been to Bridge Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing