We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”
Review of Bridge Bar & Grill

Bridge Bar & Grill
Ranked #56 of 104 Restaurants in Newtownabbey
Price range: US$7 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Small secluded bar and restaraunt with live traditional music from 8:30pm every thursday, friday, saturday and sunday.Full selection of sky sports, racing, and bt sports plus all terestial channels.Olde world decor with a fantastic array of authentic antiques and enamel signs, numerous private booths for individual secluded dining. Warm and friendly locals to enhance lively conversation
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Im heavily pregnant and was treated to a day out with my mother and aunts to the bridge bar a grill on st paddys day . I have to say from start to finish was lovely was placed beside the fire the atmosphere was cosy and friendly. not to mention the food was delicious mouth was watering watching the other plates
of food was being set out . when mine arrived the presentation was beautiful . the staff where more than helpful and the actual restaurant
was cosy to sit .

I highly recommend the bridge bar and grill for any occasion . and now we have booked for Mothers day ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucy_Magill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

glad you enjoyed
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Visited the bridge with my mother for her birthday! Food was beautiful, service was quick and staff was very friendly, will defiantly be back in the future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tasha762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

1. Arrived 12.00, couldn't be seated as they were still cleaning
2. Got 2 tables but couldn't supply 3 of the drinks we wanted as they had ran out!!!
3. Table one - ribs starter was raw and the dips brought for them and chicken skewers were VILE.
4. Table 2 mains served which included kids fish fingers.. is that what came NO. Instead for a child were these 3 huge goujons and the fish inside was pink... seriously how can you go wrong with fish fingers.
5. 1.15pm table one mains have still not been served even though people who had recently arrived were getting food, so they bought 2 free dinks even though there were 5 adults at the table!!!
6. At 1.35pm refused to wait any longer and left only part paying for the rubbish food which we did receive.
CAN SAY WITHOUT A DOUBT THE WORST EATING EXPERIENCE EVER HAD......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

I wasnt aware we were on this, and this is the first time i have saw this review, I can honestly say I am very disappointed to read it, as you were aware when you visited it was St Patricks day and we had just served a large party of over 100 people who were heading to the St Patricks day parade, thats no excuse for the poor service but it was our first experience of St Paddy's and we were not prepared for such a crowd, If you would like to contact me and discuss I would only be too willing to rectify your poor experience for all of your party, as for the fish fingers being pink I'm sorry but they were actually salmon goujons you were served. feel free to contact me by facebook, email or phone 90771934
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I visited the bridge cafe today with my mother and daughter. We were left sitting at a dirty table for ten minutes before being given menus and our table wiped. We ordered our food and 50 minutes later we were still waiting on what was essentially two toasted sandwiches and a small fry. The restuarant was cold and although the waitress explained there was a delay there was no apology or even an offer of another drink to fill in the time. When our food eventually came. My vegetable ciabatta was missing half the ingredients listed on the menu, my mother's fry varied between some items not being properly cooked to others being over cooked and my daughter's toastie was greasy!!!!! When I went to pay the bill I wasn't asked how my food/experience was so no opportunity to express my disappointment. I would say steer clear!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patsymod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

I was unaware we were on this and I have just read your review I would be obliged if you could contact me on 02890771934 i would like to invite all three of you back for a meal at my expense so as to apologise for your poor experience,this was our first St Patricks day opening and we were extremely busy before you had arrived this is no excuse for your poor service but i would like to put this right
regards john (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Have been here a number of times & the food is excellent. The service is very good and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very welcoming and chef is top class! Great value for money. Will definitely be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 253Elaine_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Bar & Grill also viewed

Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 

Been to Bridge Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing