We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent.no buts”
Review of Bridge Bar & Grill

Bridge Bar & Grill
Ranked #57 of 105 Restaurants in Newtownabbey
Price range: US$7 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Small secluded bar and restaraunt with live traditional music from 8:30pm every thursday, friday, saturday and sunday.Full selection of sky sports, racing, and bt sports plus all terestial channels.Olde world decor with a fantastic array of authentic antiques and enamel signs, numerous private booths for individual secluded dining. Warm and friendly locals to enhance lively conversation
Reviewed 31 March 2014

the food in this cozy little bar was top class.very friendly staff.the service was excellent.lovely open fire which makes the place very homely.would not go past this great place.....
paddy mc coy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donanaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

thank you
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went here on st Patrick day for a meal@ 12-30 . What a lovely cosy place fire blazing and the staff greeted us was really friendly . Our food was beautiful and the music was great had a great experience will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank morgie4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

glad you enjoyed
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Im heavily pregnant and was treated to a day out with my mother and aunts to the bridge bar a grill on st paddys day . I have to say from start to finish was lovely was placed beside the fire the atmosphere was cosy and friendly. not to mention the food was delicious mouth was watering watching the other plates
of food was being set out . when mine arrived the presentation was beautiful . the staff where more than helpful and the actual restaurant
was cosy to sit .

I highly recommend the bridge bar and grill for any occasion . and now we have booked for Mothers day ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucy_Magill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015
Google Translation

glad you enjoyed
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Visited the bridge with my mother for her birthday! Food was beautiful, service was quick and staff was very friendly, will defiantly be back in the future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tasha762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

1. Arrived 12.00, couldn't be seated as they were still cleaning
2. Got 2 tables but couldn't supply 3 of the drinks we wanted as they had ran out!!!
3. Table one - ribs starter was raw and the dips brought for them and chicken skewers were VILE.
4. Table 2 mains served which included kids fish fingers.. is that what came NO. Instead for a child were these 3 huge goujons and the fish inside was pink... seriously how can you go wrong with fish fingers.
5. 1.15pm table one mains have still not been served even though people who had recently arrived were getting food, so they bought 2 free dinks even though there were 5 adults at the table!!!
6. At 1.35pm refused to wait any longer and left only part paying for the rubbish food which we did receive.
CAN SAY WITHOUT A DOUBT THE WORST EATING EXPERIENCE EVER HAD......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorso65, Owner at Bridge Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

I wasnt aware we were on this, and this is the first time i have saw this review, I can honestly say I am very disappointed to read it, as you were aware when you visited it was St Patricks day and we had just served a large party of over 100 people who were heading to the St Patricks day parade, thats no excuse for the poor service but it was our first experience of St Paddy's and we were not prepared for such a crowd, If you would like to contact me and discuss I would only be too willing to rectify your poor experience for all of your party, as for the fish fingers being pink I'm sorry but they were actually salmon goujons you were served. feel free to contact me by facebook, email or phone 90771934
regards john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Bar & Grill also viewed

Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bridge Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing