We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Corrs Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corrs Corner Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and great value for money. The rooms are clean and bright and the beds are very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    117
    37
    25
    18
See reviews for
79
113
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

i had stopped here a few years back , the place is a little older but still provides a great service
my room was very big , clean with coffee and tea making in the room

the bathroom was spotless. the rooms have free wifi which is nice
good breakfast as well ,
need a lick of paint here and there but was still a great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came across Corr's Corner Hotel by accident. What a lovely welcome we received. Even though a large Wedding Reception was in full swing, nothing was too much trouble. The only vacant room was the Executive Suite, so we had to have it ! Excellent furnishings, comfortable bed, and everything was clean. The evening meal and the breakfast were excellent quality and the service was top rate.
The only negative comment is that they were a bit frugal with the toiletries in the bathroom. Two bars of soap and a bottle of Body Cream. As it was the best room in the hotel we thought that could have been better.

Room Tip: Odd numbers on the top floor. Lovely country views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I know Corrs Corner for many many years & have had some great nights there. Unfortunately after refurbishment a few years ago it appears that if you are just in for a drink then you're not important! I was there today for an emotional meeting with my daughter & it took at least 10 minutes to get our first drink even though there were as many staff as customers at that time! Later on it actually got worse & I found myself waving my arms frantically to attract attention to the fact that another round of drinks was required! Unfortunately this not the first time I (and others) have noticed this. Is it rocket science? Surely management in the hospitality business must realise that a customer who calls in for a drink will on average spend much more than the diner who comes in for maybe just a bowl of soup or a burger & maybe sit for an hour over that meal! Come on hoteliers pay us drinkers some attention you know it makes sense!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went here for a night away it was a great hotel with friendly staff who were willing to help with whatever we needed. Rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast buffet the next morning had everything you could want in a breakfast, very tasty. We had a very pleasant experience at Corrs corner and a gorgeous meal in the Bar & Grill. Would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 1 week on Business. Got the Business rate which included a meal voucher for the bar. Excellent food and great atmosphere. Rooms were clean and nice size. One handy feature is a power socket next to the bed so you can plug in your phone next to you instead of on the desk across the room.

Room Tip: Business rates are excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMCD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

From the moment i checked in to the moment i checked out it was just perfect,every member of staff was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble,the rooms were spotless along with the rest of the hotel,i slept straight through every night so do not be put off that the hotel is located by a main road as you cannot hear a thing,the restaurant is fantastic and quick service,i really hope to be traveling over with work again soon to see the friendly hard working faces again,especially the legend victor!

Thank you all again.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 406 which was great and heard no noise and there was also a wedding on one day &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishccfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
1.2 mi away
Chimney Corner Hotel
Chimney Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtownabbey
245 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
727 reviews
11.0 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
9.1 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
397 reviews
17.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrs Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Property: Corrs Corner Hotel
Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrs Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Corrs Corner Hotel Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing