We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Corrs Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corrs Corner Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Came on a Sunday with friends fFrom the start service was spot on. Karen was lovely pleasant lady and Pradeep (manager) was attentive and asked if everything was to our satisfaction. Food was amazing and plentiful nothing too much trouble Clean and good atmosphere !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank craicnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Corrs Corner Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel on the 14th June and we had a lovely time. We booked one of the suites as we thought they were good value. It was the biggest room we ever stayed in, everything you could ever need and a massive bed which was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the shower was very powerful. We did not sample dinner from the hotel but we had breakfast the following morning which we enjoyed - there was a good choice all round. We ventured into Belfast in the evening as we know it well to get dinner. I wanted to have a drink so a taxi was £14-£15 one way into Belfast via fonacab. There is so much parking at the hotel you will never have a problem getting a space. We had no real problems with noise - our room was at the back looking towards the countryside and with the windows and curtains closed we couldn't hear anything. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMcK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

the hotel has friendly staff, fantastic service ,and great food ,id recomend the hotel to anyone staying near the belfast area ,ive been coming here for years on business trips. also try the chicken madras its the best!

Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a lovely Hotel !! Bedrooms are spotless, Shower out of this world !! Breakfast really good and Plenty to choose from.Our only problem was we could not sleep for the noise coming from a generator all night long then at the back of 6 am it sound like an Industrial hoover going off !!! And the bar prices are a disgrace !! For 1 round 1 pint of Guinness and 1 brandy and cola was £9.10 one small bottle of cola was £1.95 disgrace pure greed !!!! they could have made a fortune if prices had been reasonable !! But we ended up having a drink in our room !! No way would I encourage it

Room Tip: Dont sleep on the bottom floors at the back of the Hotel !!! you wont get a sleep for the noise !!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummerboyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent four days in Northern Ireland and stayed in the perfect hotel corr's corner hospitality you receive is fantastic, hotel is very clean, large rooms with the comfort of home, food first class, well done to the staff of corrs corner hotel i would recommend this hotel if your going to visit Northern Ireland,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldjackson1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a while back was not that impressed very old decor and got dinner which me and my girlfriend got steak was not nice at all and had the cheek to charge 3.00 something for a jug off dilute orange when a pint off beer is 3.20 lol

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yeboah1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and great value for money. The rooms are clean and bright and the beds are very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
1.2 mi away
Chimney Corner Hotel
Chimney Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtownabbey
251 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
737 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
373 reviews
17.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
324 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrs Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrs Corner Hotel

Address: 315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
Price Range: £82 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrs Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Corrs Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corrs Corner
Corrs Corner Hotel Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing