We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definatly return”
Review of The Village B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will definatly return”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

the owners could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable, breakfast a plenty, very clean, and as all ready said so very helpful. indeed we will be returning, but with our partners.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    36
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
53
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The moment we arrived in Cushendall and walked into the Village B&B it seemed like the perfect place to stay. We were greeted at the door by Alec on our arrival and he was a perfect host throughout our stay. He was able give us great advice about the local area and the must see’s. The B&B was very clean and the room was very spacious and had an ensuit. I enjoyed possibly the nicest breakfast I have ever had and it would keep you going throughout the day. The location is very central with plenty to do including a trip to the famous Giants Causway and The old Bushmills Distillery. Across the street from the B&B is McCollums (Johnny Joes) Pub which was a great experience with several sing songs and locals singing. Over all this was a great experience and worth the trip up. Alec and his staff were very friendly and made the stay all the more enjoyable at a very reasonable price. Will defiantly be back for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonB025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This truely was an outstanding experiance the village B&B was immaculate and the owner Alec provided world class customer service not to mention the nicest cooked breakfast that we have had .The rooms were very big and also had ensuite the location was very central to all the village ammenities ,beech ,river ,walks,pubs,with one just opposite our front door were we enjoyed good Guiness and a sing song were several people had guitars and old locals were singing ,we were able to see all the local sights including the famous Giants causway and The old Bushmills Distillery which we visited on a day trip .The beds were very comfortable and the duvet and bedding was fit for a king ,needless to say we will all be returning to the Village B&B for another getaway sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdelboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

from Dublin, stayed here with my partner for weekend. B&B is in located in centre of village near amazing traditional pub called Johnny Joes. We used Cushendall as the base for excursions through the 9 glens, Ballycastle, Bushmills and Portrush. We had a wonderful time and it was great to get back to a clean and comfortable B&B after a long day sight seeing. The en suite shower room was excellent . the breakfast was also something to behold, it really sets you for the day! Planning to return to the Glens for the summer and will definitely be staying at the Village B&B. 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglepearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

A very clean and comfortable B&B with all the amenities you need. Alec and his staff were most accomodating and served us a delicious breakfast with the best coffee we had during our 2 week stay in Ireland. Across the street is McCollums (Johnny Joes) Pub which was our best experience of our vacation. Arrive on Sunday night and prepare 'to meet everyone and participate in the kitchen party. Above the pub is "Upstairs at Joe's where we enjoyed 2 delicious meals. Try the "Mystery Meals". Cushendall is centrally located to the Antrim Coast, one of the best scenic drives in the world. We'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This B&B is very well situated in heart of village, directly across from a pub with amazing traditional irish music. We found the rooms well equipped and spacious. The whole house was spotless and the the owner and staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a feast, sustaining us all for a lovely morning walking the beautiful surrounding area. I would like to add a recomendation as to how they could improve the service but I am genuinely at a loss to think of anything.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireGalAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

On our Coastal scenic drive we stopped in Cushendall (as pre planned) having spent the day travelling up from Belfast. The drive was fantastic and The Village B&B a welcome overnight option. Our (triple) room was at the front of this 3 storey terraced house with views over the street and opposite the (in)famous McCollams bar. The service was friendly and pleasant, our room was spacious and clean with the ensuite small but perfectly adequate.

The full Irish breakfast set us up for the day - it was quite hearty and certainly welcome...

Would we stay again? Yes...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobJones_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
669 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,356 reviews
6.8 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Glens Hotel
The Glens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cushendall
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village B&B

Property: The Village B&B
Address: Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Village B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Cushendall
The Village Bed And Breakfast
The Village B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing