We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Set the bar high! Irish hospitality at its absolute best!”
Review of The Village B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We travelled to Cushendall as the beginning of a family "road trip" around Northern Ireland and the west coast of Ireland. Village B & B by far was the friendliest, most comfortable B &B I have ever stayed at. We were a party of 11 pax and we had full use of the facility so we spread ourselves over almost every room. The beds were the absolute highlight...most comfortable.

Cheers to Alex the owner and his wide. The breakfast was a full Irish breakfast with all you can eat. Nothing was too much trouble (went to the kitchen and helped ourselves to the Espresso Machine too!)

In the planning stages we informed Alex of our situation, a wagon train of Australians sightseeing Ireland after a family wedding. He took it upon himself to contact the Pub directly across the road to open on a night they are usually closed AND they provided entertainment in the form of their children on fiddle, piano, half drum (forget the Irish name for this) and Irish flute. AMAZING!!

Thanks again Alex! You certainly did set the bar for the entire trip so very high!!!!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs. Just be aware. There are ground floor rooms available too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boofiehilltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

very homely right in the middle of the Cushendall village
clean, dry and warm
lovely guest sitting room with roaring fire and sky television
lovely cooked breakfast with all the trimmings
good base for touring the Glens and the Antrim Coast Road
would call again

Room Tip: a room at the front lets you see the goings on in the village and with the double glazing no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Lovely cosy B&B situated in the heart of the lovely wee village of Cushendall. The room was comfortable and the shower was warm and powerful. The full Irish was lovely and the hospitaility of the host was very welcoming. Great wee pub and restaurant right across the road. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A warm and welcoming, comfortable accommodation - with the best full Irish Breakfast I've eaten for years!
Situated in the centre of the lovely seaside village of Cushendall on the County Antrim coast, an ideal base for discovering the wonders of the Antrim Glens and the spectacular Coast Road.
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Cushendall is perfectly situated in the heart of the Antrim Glens ~ the scenery is breathtaking all along the coast and up into the mountains. We stayed with Margaret and Alex for 4 days and were made to feel so welcome. Their breakfasts were delectable and kept us sustained all day on our jaunts. I can always rate a good breakfast by the quality of the sausage! The accomodation was fully booked at the weekend and we talked to travellers from as far away as Australia. Just across the road was famous Mc Collam's bar (you have to see it inside to believe it!) On the friday night musicians arrived from all around to play tradational Irish lilts ~ there can't be many places like that left now.Our room was spotlessly clean and overlooked the bar but there was no noise to disturb us ~ good quality double glazing.
We certainly hope to return ~ Thank you again Margaret & Alex for your warm hospitality.
Dan & Marg, Somerset.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed here one night on a drive between Belfast & Derry. Booked ahead from the tourist office in Larne based on it being easy to find off the main coast road, & assurance of double ensuite availability. Alex was very nice & showed us the 2 available rooms - one with a double bed against a wall in a small room, the other with 2 twins in a slightly larger room. We opted for the twins, but after dinner discovered we had only one actual pillow, the others being in pillow shams but without cases. The bathroom was the smallest we had during our 3 wk trip, & the fan was on a timer that went on - but not immediately off- with the light. On the upside - there is a good seafood restaurant down the street & a great pub, McCollum's, across the street where we passed a fun evening of sing-alongs in one of the rooms where locals played piano before being joined by a traveling guitar player.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had a successful 2 night stay in a spotless room. Great shower! Large tasty breakfast. Coffee/tea maker conveniently outside our room. Afternoons, we enjoyed having coffee there on the sofa with the couple we were traveling with ... then liked being able to bring our cups of coffee into our room before breakfast as we got ready for the day. Alex was quietly attentive "Is everything allright" and he kept us from missing our bus! Thanks Alex! Also, he has posted great maps with 6 or 7 local hiking trails marked out. One could stay there for a week and enjoy exploring the Glens and area on foot. The little town is a gem as well! Pretty with choices of shops, pubs and restaurants. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMBCLFRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
6.8 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Cushendall
86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garron View
Garron View
#5 of 10 in Cushendall
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village B&B

Address: Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: £64 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Village B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Cushendall
The Village Bed And Breakfast
The Village B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing