We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, in the middle of Cushendall”
Review of The Village B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Village B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, in the middle of Cushendall”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice, comfy, loving details and great breakfast! Thank you!
Just across the street is a nice pub with many small rooms where locals bring their instruments and play music. We had a great time and could once again enjoy Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    36
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
53
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We did not stay at this B&B but were touring N Ireland and stopped in Cushendall to stretch our legs and eat brunch. Although you can obviously stay here, they also take customers who only want to eat breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend the food.....very good value, tasty, traditional food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandPhilip864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenties, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Decided to have a few days break at short notice and was fortunate enough to book into The Village in Cushendall. First class in every aspect,from the first welcome to departure. Alex has everything down to a fine art-- hospitality,cleanliness,quality of food and staff. I would highly recommend The Village B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had two nights at the village B&B. cycled up from the larne. clean room, bit on the small side (room2). Alex the owner was very helpfull and prepared our breakfast early so we could catch the 10.30 ferry back to cairnryan. Good places to eat near by. Harry's bistro was
pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torpenhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked this BB last minute for my husbands birthday. Booked for two nights was a good choice. Very clean, staff very friendly and breakfast really nice. Would difinitely good back sorry we didn't stay afew days longer. Harry's down the street very nice food, but hard to get into, you should book before hand. The festival was on and it was fantastic. Would book festival time next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we booked this last minute as we fancied a night away and didnt want to go too far.very clean and comfortable place to stay alex was very welcoming. the only small thing we didnt like were the sausages at breakfast horrible taste so change ur butchers and it will be 100% perfect. will def stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went to Cushendall for my Daughters birthday and had a wonderful stay here. Alex is very friendly and helpful and not to forget a great Chef too..
The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked with a variety of options. The room was absolutely clean and better than a hotel. The place is very homily…
We will definately be going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
6.8 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
520 reviews
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
649 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village B&B

Property: The Village B&B
Address: Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Village B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Cushendall
The Village Bed And Breakfast
The Village B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing