We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B&B, I RECOMMEND 100%, GREAT PEOPLE”
Review of The Burn B&B

The Burn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Burn B&B
Ranked #7 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went to the Burn B&B for a week end with my friends, it was my best B&B experience ever!!
I recommand 100% this place.
Nothing fancy, everything there is simple and great ! The room are well equipped and really spacious.
The owner were really nice, helpfull, we felt like home, it is a nice, cozy and relaxing place.

Perfect for a romantic or escape with friends for a week end,

They got a beautiful garden, very nature and pure, breathtaking view in the morning for breakfast such is amazing !!!!!

Room Tip: I booked two rooms and both were well equipped, with spacious room, very confortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noemymadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I actually never stayed there but I visited when I met up with my Partner over in Ireland.
The owners invited me in from the car whilst Debbie was packing and gave me coffee and biscuits. We had a lovely conversation and they were both very interested in our project.

I would highly recommend this place as it has great hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Great to have met you both.
Steve

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank VISTABOY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a wonderful experience. Just slightly out of town, this place was quiet and Danny was a great host. His wife, Nuala, couldn't be with us but Danny provided great service. It started with a nice cup of tea when we arrived. Also some candy and cookies awaited us in our room. The grounds were beautiful. When we came back inside, there was a comfortable fire ready to relax beside. Even got some apples from Danny. This was our last B&B on the trip and we can say we saved the best for last. Room was large, bathroom was very large. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty. Would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Thank you Nuala and Danny for a wonderful stay, we would have loved to have stayed longer. If we get the chance to visit Ireland again we would make The Burn a central point to stay for a few days and visit other places from there. Our hosts were so welcoming, the accommodation, food and location perfect. And the service..... My wife had left important medication behind and we hadn't realised it until Nuala emailed us. We were prepared to drive back from Belfast to pick it up but Nuala said she would be in Belfast the next day and would leave the medication with a friend for us to collect, which we did. I mean....this was such a lovely thing to do and this ensured our travelling plans weren't affected. Thanks again Nuala. Do yourself a favour and visit this terrific B and B if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed with Nuala and Danny for four days and we were so glad we chose The Burn. As other reviewers have said, the house is set in its own large, landscaped gardens with a burn running through it to the side.
Our room was off the main hall, with a double bed, and ensuite bathroom - everything about the room was spot on. As we tend to keep ourselves to ourselves when we stay at B&B's we can only comment on the breakfasts, which were superb (home made bread? At breakfast? Gorgeous). We arrived on a very busy weekend for the village, and were treated to tea and biscuits by Nuala once we had settled in.
It's a fifteen minute walk down into the village (and a 25 minute walk back allowing for the gradient and the Guiness) but if you look hard on the left as you walk downhill, you will come across some steps that take you down to the village centre, and save you time.
We used The Burn as a base to visit other parts of the Glens even across the pass to Ballymena, and it proved to be the ideal base.
The Burn is quiet, exclusive, and provides a very rewarding stay. Book with confidence.

Room Tip: No need to give advice - all the rooms are lovely and have views of either the fields to the rear or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A hidden gem in the glens. A lovely quiet family run b&b clean and well equipped with amazing food highly recommended. Well located for touring the north of ireland and giants causeway. Would definitely like to visit again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Quiet clean room, good breakfast friendly people. The room could of been a bit warmer, but it was snowing and only 3 degs max outside. Had everything you would need for a short or long stay. I have recommended this to other Aussies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
19.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,884 reviews
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
691 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burn B&B

Address: 63 Ballyeamon Rd, Cushendall BT44 OSN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Use 'The Burn' for touring the beautiful Antrim Coast road - including the Giant's Causeway, or take advantage of the surrounding hlll walking country - return to a welcoming turf-fire. 'The Burn' offers you an escape to the country where you can enjoy a well earned stress-free break, enjoy our mature garden and private waterfall. (you will still be able to stay in touch with the rest of the world via our wireless broadband connection)!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Burn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burn B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing