We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Glens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Glens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
larne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in the hotel went to a wedding great wedding lovely meal and excellent table service very friendly receptionist when checking in and assisting at breakfast.The room was small but was all that was needed could have done with some heat on in the room.All and all nice hotel great venue for a wedding and very pleasant staff throughout.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    35
    21
    24
    33
See reviews for
40
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now and find the staff very friendly and helpful. We love the area, my daughter loves all the local attractions, and this hotel is in a good location for them. We stayed in the family room this time around, clean and comfortable, lovely night sleep, comfy beds. The food is great, good menu, good size portions and tastes fantastic. We did not have drinks in the bar time around but had coffee in the lobby, it has good character, nice atmosphere.
we will be back again in the spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this "hotel" three days ago i was in Cushendall for a wedding. On arrival I had to go & look for someone to check me in. The girl that checked me in was rude, uninterested in my requests & I felt like I should have been asking her any questions. She then call the chef to come & take me to my room, to my surprise he lead me out of the hotel & to a house next door. I had to climb up 3 sets of stairs. All the room doors & windows were lying opened & it was freezing. The room was disgusting!!! Small, smelly & dirty. Extremely basic!
I obliviously could see into the other rooms & they were no better.
My whole experience with this hotel & staff was very disappointing. The only good thing was the 3am bar. Trust me you would need a lot of drink to stay here.
When we were leaving the staff made no effort at all with us. I come from a hospitality background & I can't get over how this hotel is still functioning.
Cushendall itself is stunning!!! I will go back but I will be booking into a B&B...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WeeASH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cushendall hotels

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Family stop-over for one night---- the room, which was in an annexe to the hotel, was small and clean but tired and dated, ensuite was tiny.
Evening meal just OK, served on oilcloth covered tables in a bland conservatory.
The bar which could be very cosy had tired furniture and in dire need of refinishing.
Breakfast was a definite step-up being served in the restaurant with plenty of choice.
Front of house, bar and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful.
Given the surroundings the family room was a little overpriced considering it was paid in Sterling.

Room Tip: The annexe rooms all appear to be small and dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A lovely hotel who looked after our group of 23 walkers on half board for 7 nights. Spotlessly clean, superb food, comfortable bed, very very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location for our walking week in the Antrim Hills, shops nearby plus other pubs if needed but not by us as we were perfectly happy with al aspects of the Glens. Good value bottles of wine, free wifi, plenty of visitor information. Very efficient reception - room numbers allocated in advance which made check-in very quick. Canot believe some of the poor posted comments - none applied to us we only have good comments and good memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I stayed hear last bank holiday weekend so decided to go back for this one and had another great time good value good food small rooms but clean and all you need is in them and friendly staff what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MK500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Would chose alternative rather than stay, smell in our room dirty carpets, spiders and webs in bathroom, shabby furniture like something from the 80. No food available in hotel and just told to find alternative place to eat. Just awful stayed for 1 he then left .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kimwilly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
6.7 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
492 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,253 reviews
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,683 reviews
18.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glens Hotel

Property: The Glens Hotel
Address: 6 Coast Road, Cushendall BT44 0RU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run hotel situated in the Heart of the Glens Of Antrim. We are in an area of outstanding natural beauty and best suited for families, couples and the more mature. Walkers will have the time of their life here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Glens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glens Hotel Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing