We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality extended by Susan & Raymond. The house is superb with a wonderful view. We didn't have the best of weather but Raymond lit the wood burner so we enjoyed a cosy few evenings inside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

As a regular traveller, I can highly recommend Glenn-eireann house B and B ...rooms we're lovely,immaculately clean,breakfast was just gorgeous,and the location was amazing! Raymond and Susan were extremely friendly and welcoming...it's all my family and I could have asked for...thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryclare35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in the guesthouse next to the B&B. The views are amazing and truly beautiful. Susan and Raymond are generous hosts with their time and hospitality.

The rooms were spotless and the lounge easily seated us all (there were 8 of us sharing the house) in the evenings. There was a log-burning stove to add that touch of homeliness when it became a little chilly and the local villages had lovely pubs and shops.

We also made use of the patio area - which was perfect for an intimate get together.

We shall be back to see more of the sights of Northern Ireland which was simply fabulous.

Tracy and John

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

On arriving we were greeted by Susan who showed us to our room and what a view. The house was very well set out and if you needed anything you just asked and it was done. The rooms were big and the bathroom with the shower was just perfect. There was a comfortable lounge which we could use each evening if we wished to. We stayed for 7 nights and were treated to a varied breakfast menu each day. Susan & Raymond were just great hosts. Raymond told us about the family of red squirrels but sad to say we did not see them.
Overall great value for money with wonderful hosts

Room Tip: All rooms are good but our room at the back had the perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed one night here. The view was beautiful, hosts very welcoming, room well set out and shower worked a dream. The breakfast was good, directions excellent and location suited us on our journey around Antrim. Our hosts were very helpful, nothing was too much bother and they were great in advising which route to follow. The best things were their friendly welcome, sense of humour and outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMPlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A lovely place with fantastic views . The accommodation was very clean and roomy . Susan and Raymond were lovely hosts and very helpful . Would stay again in a heartbeat . Great value for money and breakfast was outstanding . Just wish we could have stayed longer .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Can’t recommend this place highly enough. Lovely big B&B with big spacious rooms, set up on the hillside in its own grounds, with great views straight down the Glen to the village and the sea, and even out across it to the Mull of Kintyre (on a good day!;)
Very relaxed atmosphere and the couple who run it went out of their way to make us feel more than welcome. Easy to find and get about from. Great value too, so probably pretty popular, but if you’re lucky enough to get a booking make sure you check out the Full Irish Fry in the morning. It’s the business! Will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond M, Owner at Glenn Eireann House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thanks very much Harry for the kind review. I must say i really enjoyed Craic and banter with yourself and wife to be Jenifer .My wife tells me you are coming over again on October to make more plans for your Irish wedding.We will look forward to seeing you both then and i will put a bottle in the chiller for you.
Regards Raymond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cushendall hotels
2.8 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Garron View
Garron View
#5 of 10 in Cushendall
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
The Burn B&B
The Burn B&B
#7 of 10 in Cushendall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Eireann House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Eireann House B&B

Address: 121 Tromra Road | Cushendall, Cushendall BT44 0ST, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenn Eireann House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenn Eireann House is a newly built house which sits on the main A2 road. It is ideally located for exploring the Causeway Coast and Glens of Antrim. Situated on a hillside it enjoys uninterrupted views of Craiga Woods, Glendun right down the valley to Cushendun Bay.The local village of Cushendun is owned by the National trust with picturesque harbor and beach with nice walks around the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Glenn Eireann House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Eireann House B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing