We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenn Eireann House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed two nights in Glenn Eireann and were made to feel very welcome.
The house and gardens are beautiful. The location was perfect for exploring the coast (especially Tor Head) and the Glens of Antrim. Cushendall was nearby and we enjoyed two evening meals there in a restaurant recommended to us by Susan and Raymond. The breakfast was very good. Susan catered very generously for me (I am on a gluten-free diet). We enjoyed chatting with Susan and Raymond who had such valuable local knowledge. We would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room had a great view over the green landscape down towards the sea at Cushendun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond M, Owner at Glenn Eireann House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thanks very much Alan & Carys of taking the time to leave a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and only too happy to help with your dietary requirements. This can be done easily if guests let us know before arrival as Alan did. We hope you arrived back home ok to your beautiful part of the world and have enjoyed some of ours .It doesn't matter how good a place you have if no one knows you exist, and buy leaving your comment you have let other travellers globally know that it is a good place to stay.
Really appreciate this regards Raymond & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed there last August, probably the funniest and most helpful host we've had in all of Ireland (and we've seen a lot). Scenic view from the breakfast room, Raymond made a great effort to serve us the best breakfast. A bit outside of Cushendall, but if you have a car, that's the place where you want to stay. Places/People like these that make you love Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristonsobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality extended by Susan & Raymond. The house is superb with a wonderful view. We didn't have the best of weather but Raymond lit the wood burner so we enjoyed a cosy few evenings inside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

As a regular traveller, I can highly recommend Glenn-eireann house B and B ...rooms we're lovely,immaculately clean,breakfast was just gorgeous,and the location was amazing! Raymond and Susan were extremely friendly and welcoming...it's all my family and I could have asked for...thanks guys :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryclare35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in the guesthouse next to the B&B. The views are amazing and truly beautiful. Susan and Raymond are generous hosts with their time and hospitality.

The rooms were spotless and the lounge easily seated us all (there were 8 of us sharing the house) in the evenings. There was a log-burning stove to add that touch of homeliness when it became a little chilly and the local villages had lovely pubs and shops.

We also made use of the patio area - which was perfect for an intimate get together.

We shall be back to see more of the sights of Northern Ireland which was simply fabulous.

Tracy and John

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

On arriving we were greeted by Susan who showed us to our room and what a view. The house was very well set out and if you needed anything you just asked and it was done. The rooms were big and the bathroom with the shower was just perfect. There was a comfortable lounge which we could use each evening if we wished to. We stayed for 7 nights and were treated to a varied breakfast menu each day. Susan & Raymond were just great hosts. Raymond told us about the family of red squirrels but sad to say we did not see them.
Overall great value for money with wonderful hosts

Room Tip: All rooms are good but our room at the back had the perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed one night here. The view was beautiful, hosts very welcoming, room well set out and shower worked a dream. The breakfast was good, directions excellent and location suited us on our journey around Antrim. Our hosts were very helpful, nothing was too much bother and they were great in advising which route to follow. The best things were their friendly welcome, sense of humour and outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMPlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
18.8 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
17.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Eireann House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Eireann House B&B

Property: Glenn Eireann House B&B
Address: 121 Tromra Road | Cushendall, Cushendall BT44 0ST, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenn Eireann House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenn Eireann House is a newly built house which sits on the main A2 road. It is ideally located for exploring the Causeway Coast and Glens of Antrim. Situated on a hillside it enjoys uninterrupted views of Craiga Woods, Glendun right down the valley to Cushendun Bay.The local village of Cushendun is owned by the National trust with picturesque harbor and beach with nice walks around the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenn Eireann House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Eireann House B&B Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing