We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A great host, tastefully decorated room, very, very clean, generous breakfast, fantastic central location for dining out and competitvly priced. What more could you ask for? - well personally I'd have liked a softer pillow! but I get the feeling if I'd asked if one hadn't been produced straight away Pat would have been off to buy one! First class proprietors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbacni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had one night here in September 2011. No problems in parking right outside the B&B.
Pat and Ann were good hosts. Rooms were small but spotlessly clean.
Great spot for touring the area. Walk over the road for good meal and local music.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanJ923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at this small B&B in heart of town while walking the Glens of Antrim. Room nice, food very good. But what makes this a special place are the owners. Pat, thank you for the loving way you took us on the sunset drive over Torr Head and down to Murlough Bay. It was the nice extra touches such as this that make this place stand out from the others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vulch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

this was a most enjoyable experience the room very clean and nicely decorated, the welcome was warm and genuine, I would definitely go back and stay longer.

Room Tip: room a bit small if the stay is longer than a few days otherwise execellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed very good and the owners are friendly and hospitable; good irish breakfast. The room is small but clean ed compfortable and the bathroom is clean and spacious. The parking is in front the home e the b&b is in central town. The village is nice, they are pub and restaurant. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We only stayed one night at the riverside which was a shame but will definitely be back again. The owner is lovely and welcoming and unintrusive, the breakfast very filling and tasty and the room was beautifully decorated. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoraDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Riverside a couple of weeks ago during a road trip in Northern Ireland.
The place is very nice, right in the middle of town. The rooms are super clean and very tastefully decorated. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast and left rather early to head back to Italy, when we arrived in Dublin I realized i had left my mobile phone behind! I called Pat, the landlady. She was so kind to post me my phone straight away and she completely saved me!! I would sincerely recommend this lovely B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
6.8 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,850 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: £65 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Riverside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Bed And Breakfast Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing