We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Well, what can I say.....Anne and Pat are wonderful hosts in a spotlessly clean and modern Bed & Breakfast. The "heart attack on a plate" ( local term for the full Irish Breakfast) kept me going all day and nothing was too much trouble. Anne helped me out when I needed and I am very grateful for that.
I have stayed here previously and the standard has never dropped. If you go to Cushendall, you will not be dissapointed at The Riverside.

Brian O'Reilly.

Room Tip: I would advise to book early as the rooms are always occupied as far as I can see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
66
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had 2 nights at the Riverside and founs Ann and patrick to be lovely hosts - our room was comfortable and had everything you need, there is a pleasant guest lounge and the breakfast was good too. There was a sheet with suggested car drives to see the most of the glens and coastal scenery and Cushendall is a good location to do this. The Riverside is central to the village and next door to Harry's bistro which was wonderful and across the road from Johhny Joe's pub (McCollums) which is amazing even with it's slightly erratic opening times - try to do both if you can.

Room Tip: we had the back room which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Myself and my husband got married in May, we had a lot of family home and we hadn't booked a honeymoon as yet.!
We decided to book in and take a tour around the coast over the weekend, everything was just a home away from home, we honestly enjoyed every single second from arriving to meet Pat and Ann. The friendliness, the information packs in the rooms, very welcoming and its sure a visit myself and my husband will not forget Many thanks to Pat and Ann your generosity was over whelming.. x

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyment34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed for one night while touring the coast. The rooms were lovely, with modern decor, flat screen Tv, hairdryer etc. we had the front room and there was a bit of noise from traffic in the morning, but it didn't bother us. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was good (although not particularly high quality sausages etc. but then that isn't surprising for only £50 per double room!). One thing I would advise is to take your own shower gel as there isn't any provided, only hand soap. This b&b is such good value and a great location so I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have never written a review before but this place made me want to. Pat and Ann were a delight to meet. Room bedding crisp, bed really comfortable, water hot, and breakfast really tasty. My wife and I would visit the area and would not hesitate to book back in. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great place to stay if you're travelling the coastal route, location was perfect. We were there for a wedding in the area but travelled all along the east coast. Pat gave some good advice for the route, and the breakfasts were fantastic! The hosts were very welcoming and highly recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sticklet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband and I had one night here over the Easter break, and we really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is well positioned in the village, and there is a good place right next door for dinner. The couple who run it are so nice! We were reccomended a walk along the beach up to the ruins of an old church and old graveyard before we left Cushendall - and we are so glad we did! It was such a beautiful walk with no tourists - and the ruins were so interesting - a special place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,252 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,680 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14 Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Riverside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Bed And Breakfast Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing