We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have nothing negative to say. From arrival to departure all very positive. Warm welcome, spotless establishment, tasteful decor, comfortable room and bed, very modern ensuite modern flat screen tv well appointed residents lounge and a cracking ulster breakfast. A very professional guest house. Nothing was a miss. Many other places would do well to take a leaf out of your book
Hope to be back, Martin and Marie, Coventry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
66
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was a terrific place and I have to say that Pat won my heart immediately. A true Irish gentleman, I'd say! He talked up a storm with me right away, which I absolutely LOVED. I wish I could adopt him as my grandfather! lol He told us of places we could go for some terrific walks and such and in the morning, served a lovely breakfast with some nice Irish music playing in the background as well as a little slideshow of the past and present of Cushendall. If you need a place to stay near or in Cushendall, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyric113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My partner and i enjoyed a lovely 1 night stay during the festival. Room was excellent, with all the facilities of a hotel and more! A homely welcome from the lady of the house and lovely breakfast. Vast amounts of visitor information available in the b and b! Looking forward to return.

Room Tip: Room to back of house more suited to light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichathain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Spent one evening here, passing through on a roadtrip. People (in B&B and in town) couldn't have been friendler and more helpful. I would be more than happy to go straight back to Cushendall (& the Riverside B&B) for another weekend (or longer), really soon. SUPER friendly & helfull owners. Nice breakfast. Free wifi. Also very conveniently located a stones throw from the great J McColloms (pub & restaurant).

Cannot recommend this place enough :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neevio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Wonderful few days in such a lovely place. Ann and Paddy are fantastic hosts, warm, welcoming and not intrusive, they made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious, the bedroom was spot on, weather was glorious and so close to the beach, our only regret is that we cannot stay longer!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent one night here and found it to be a very warm and friendly run Bead and Breakfast. Ideal location for exploring the North Coast for a few days. Room was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi available. Good parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A small but welcoming B & B with modern stylish bed rooms, in the centre of Cushendall. Within walking distance to the beach and Glenarif Forest Park nearby with way marked walks. Lovely owners who are helpful without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Front room has some traffic noise at certain times in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSP639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,303 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glens Hotel
The Glens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cushendall
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14 Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Riverside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Bed And Breakfast Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing