We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality, good local knowledge, very clean & cosy accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We received a very warm welcome for our 5 day visit, had choice of accommodation at the time, found rooms very clean with pleasant decor, with welcome pack and in-room tea facilities.
Our hosts had good knowledge of the surrounding Glens area and villages, helped us with suggestions of places of interest to visit, and advised some very scenic routes.
The B&B was right in the village, easy walking to restaurants, pubs, crafts, groceries, bank. There was a bit of traffic noise being the through-road for the Causeway Coastal route, but the benefits of location and our hosts' great hospitality far outweighed that minor issue.
We were "stranded" in Cushendall because of the Iceland Volcano that caused flight cancellations, but our hosts were able to let us extend our stay and also helped with internet access and other courtesies to help ease our minds.
It was a great experience living in the village, getting to know the area quite well, and we'd have no hesitation in recommending Riverside as a highly desirable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNLEELYNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2010

i have stayed here a few times over the last few months whilst househunting and exploring this part of ireland.i find the hosts a friendly family who are more than willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.they are simply genuine people.a couple of others in the nearby village of cushendun were most curt in their response when i made enquiries for a single room .i can honestly say if you are travelling these parts try the riverside.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthumberlandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We were booked at the Riverside B&B for 2 nights and ended up staying 3 nights, we had a fantastic time!
Rooms were very clean and comfortable, great hospitality from the owners and the breakfast was excellent.
The local scenery, mountains, beach and sea are great and within walking distance.
The B&B is beside Johny Joe's, a quality pub with great craic and music and has a very good restaurant upstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nehmen sie das kleinere Zimmer nach hinten, das ist ruhiger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DIANNEProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
11.1 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
691 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,418 reviews
6.8 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
807 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village B&B
The Village B&B
#6 of 10 in Cushendall
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Mill Street, Cushendall BT44 0RR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Riverside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Bed And Breakfast Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing