We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Upstairs @ Joe's

Upstairs @ Joe's
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Cushendall
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
wales
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The food was OK but nothing to write home about. Service was very good with lovely staff. Thought it a bit overpriced. The pub below, Johnny Joe's is terrific. Visit there before or after your meal upstairs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlesisterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    76
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food in Cushendall”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We couldnt decide where to dine the evening we visited joes. I was in the pub under joes and was told to try upstairs,so we did.I had the steak and Guinness pie with a champ topping,it was so tasty.The staff,,very friendly and the food excellent.Anybody visiting Cushendall have to go in here,but i would visit the pub below joes before just to have a pint of Guinness,,thats a food group on its own,best kept pint in Cushendall!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great value for money, wonderful service and amazing food!! Highly recommend a visit if in Cushendall

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“3 small plates!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were in Cushendall today and found this place by accident - what a find!!Fantastic menu, really great selection of fish starters and a piping hot main meal.We tried the 3 small plates as starters and were very pleased with the food served, really well presented and very tasty. Main course was excellent and the whole meal was served by a great waitress - nothing was a bother and she smiled the whole time. It was a raelly worthwhile visit and I would highly recommend this place for lunch, well worth a try and exceptionally clean and homely.The chowder was full of a variety of fish and I really loved it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferryport354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had dinner here where we both had a very enjoyable meal. The food was great, very imagative and served effeciently and nice and hot! My husband had the seafood chowder which he was very impressed with as the variety of fish in this dish was very good. I tried the scallops and chorizo risotto which was outstanding and very recommended to anyone going to this restaurant.
The service was excellent, very friendly and not intrusive at all. We really enjoyed our meal here and would definitely go back when we are next in Cushendall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rainebrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upstairs @ Joe's also viewed

Cushendall, County Antrim
Cushendall, County Antrim
 
Cushendun, County Antrim
Glenariffe, County Antrim
 
Cushendall, County Antrim
Cushendall, County Antrim
 

Been to Upstairs @ Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing