We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upstairs @ Joe's

Upstairs @ Joe's
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Cushendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had family staying with me for a couple of days and I wanted someplace nice to take them. There was seven adults and we all really enjoyed an excellent meal. The service was excellent , first class pleasant service on what was a busy night. I would certainly return and I would recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dee542014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    62
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An unusual surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Called in on the way back to the ferry at Larne. Food was superb, couldn't fault it, the menu isn't run of the mill, the chef had put real effort into designing it. Even the children's menu was the usual sausage and beans, it had duck on it

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Lunch was delicious. I had salmon and my husband ling. Both dishes were well cooked and served in good sized portions. This was the best meal we had whilst staying in Cushendall. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vancatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty meal with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

By far the best meal we had in Cushendall. Quaint bar downstairs and modern restaurant upstairs serving a wide range of very tasty dishes. Service was excellent, particularly considering it was a busy night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fliccullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballygally, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stop in on our way through Cushendall on our way home, back up the Antrim Coast Road. The staff where very polite and helpful and it was such an enjoyable experience. The kids picked something of the extensive children’s. My wife and I had both starters and main courses and could not find fault with anything

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealSpottyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upstairs @ Joe's also viewed

Cushendall, County Antrim
Cushendall, County Antrim
 
Cushendall, County Antrim
Cushendall, County Antrim
 

Been to Upstairs @ Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing