We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Meadows - Cushendall
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cushendall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Meadows - Cushendall
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The large rooms have been recently refurbished, making for a very comfortable stay. Location is very near the village. Very frriendly hostess and good cooked breakfast. A great place to stay when touring the Antrim coast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGKalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Stayed here for a weekend during a sailing event in Cushendall Sailing Club. Could not get a better location - right across from the club and within walking distance to teh town centre. Accomdation was excellent with very modern and clean rooms with all mod cons. Could have been staying in a four star hotel. Owner was extremely friendly and very accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We left Dublin and just started driving around Ireland without any reservations. Anne at The Meadows was fantastic and incredibly nice. Even though we rang her bell late at night and we were her only guests she made us feel very welcome and not put out at all. The breakfast was great and lovely accomodations. The views are lovely as well, the house is across the stree from the sea!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We stayed for one night in Cushendall on a trip around the Antrim Coast and had the pleasure of staying in The Meadows. We had a very warm welcome from the owner, the room was spacious and newly re-furbushed, and the breakfast was fantastic and cooked to our preference. The accommodation is only a short walk into the village with lovely views. Given the low cost, staying here is also great value for money. I will reutrn myself on our next visit and highly recommend this accommodation for other travellers.

  • Liked — Cost & Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BRKNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
14.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Glens Hotel
The Glens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cushendall
176 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
631 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows - Cushendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows - Cushendall

Property: The Meadows - Cushendall
Address: 81 Coast Road, Cushendall, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Meadows - Cushendall Hotel Cushendall
The Meadows - Cushendall County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing