We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Mary makes this B&B a home from home. She certainly knows the meaning of Irish hospitality. I was with a group of walkers and stayed for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fantastic. The bedrooms were spotless. Thanks Mary

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2016
Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed as a group of six; part of a larger group of Ramblers - we were welcomed on arrival with a large pot of tea and biscuits in the kitchen - a lovely way to help strangers bond a bit!
The rooms are very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean - tidied and cleaned every day we stayed. The breakfasts are wonderful; we needed to walk each day to work them off! Cooked to perfection, generous portions and a range of cereals, fruit and yoghurt too.
As far as hospitality goes - nothing was too much trouble for the owner or her staff and the b&b is furnished warmly; like a home from home. So clean throughout the B&B and a real pleasure to sleep there.
I do hope to return to this area of Ireland and will be staying again at Glendale for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2016
Hello, and thank you so much for your very kind review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A wonderful B&B. I had organised a large group. We stayed in the separate bungalow but my friends stayed in the main building. All the rooms were warm & cosy. The beds are probably the most comfortable I have slept in at a B&B!!
Breakfast was fantastic, a full Ulster Fry, as well as cereals, toast, juice and anything else you could want!
Mary is the perfect hostess. I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2016
Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

From the moment you set foot on the Glendale premises you know you're going to have a happy stay, the owner is warm and welcoming as are the staff there.
The room was cleaned and tidied every day of our visit.
The dinning area for breakfast is large and the Ulster Fry is gorgeous (you don't have to have a fried breakfast, you can choose cereal, yogurt or just toast).
The B&B is 5 minutes walk form the main town and 2 minutes walk from the beach and boating area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank roukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2016
Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendall
14.6 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Riverside Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Address: 46 Coast Road, Cushendall BT44 0RX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendall
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glendale Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run NITB Approved B&B located on the famous 'Coast Road' in the picturesque village of Cushendall. Glendale, whose top priority is to provide a high level of hospitality. We are located within easy walking distance of the village, local beach and many other amenities. Just a 40 minute drive to the boat, 40 minutes from airport and 40 minutes to the Giant's Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glendale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Bed & Breakfast Cushendall, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing