We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Farmhouse(Cushendun)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
86
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome from homemy other halfset footaway from the roadvisiting northern irelandmany thanksspent one nightyogurtbiscuitsulster fryminute walkcouldn't do enoughgiants causewaywarm welcomethe ownergame of thrones
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The people who run this B&B v friendly and obviously very experienced. Arrived on a bicycle, which was taken care off as soon as I arrived (can't remember now, but I think in a garage overnight). Room was incredibly spacious and had a friendly feel. Quiet as well. Pleasant view out of the window. Certainly, the furnishings are by no means new and were fairly dated in terms of fashion, but like all well-run b&bs everything (save for the shaverlight, to nitpick...) was very serviceable. The location is very good - pretty close to the center of Cushendall. Breakfast was great, and the owner was happy to serve it at the time I wanted (9ish, again, from memory). As an added bonus, the place has one of the most impressive topiary-lined drives that you are likely to encounter at a B&B in the UK....!

Really good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danno1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Mary makes this B&B a home from home. She certainly knows the meaning of Irish hospitality. I was with a group of walkers and stayed for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fantastic. The bedrooms were spotless. Thanks Mary

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed as a group of six; part of a larger group of Ramblers - we were welcomed on arrival with a large pot of tea and biscuits in the kitchen - a lovely way to help strangers bond a bit!
The rooms are very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean - tidied and cleaned every day we stayed. The breakfasts are wonderful; we needed to walk each day to work them off! Cooked to perfection, generous portions and a range of cereals, fruit and yoghurt too.
As far as hospitality goes - nothing was too much trouble for the owner or her staff and the b&b is furnished warmly; like a home from home. So clean throughout the B&B and a real pleasure to sleep there.
I do hope to return to this area of Ireland and will be staying again at Glendale for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your very kind review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A wonderful B&B. I had organised a large group. We stayed in the separate bungalow but my friends stayed in the main building. All the rooms were warm & cosy. The beds are probably the most comfortable I have slept in at a B&B!!
Breakfast was fantastic, a full Ulster Fry, as well as cereals, toast, juice and anything else you could want!
Mary is the perfect hostess. I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

From the moment you set foot on the Glendale premises you know you're going to have a happy stay, the owner is warm and welcoming as are the staff there.
The room was cleaned and tidied every day of our visit.
The dinning area for breakfast is large and the Ulster Fry is gorgeous (you don't have to have a fried breakfast, you can choose cereal, yogurt or just toast).
The B&B is 5 minutes walk form the main town and 2 minutes walk from the beach and boating area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank roukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale_Cushendall, Manager at Glendale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your review, we love getting feedback from guests and always try to improve our business to suit our customers needs. We have recently renovated Glendale and would love to welcome you back!

Many Thanks,
Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews