We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Seafood Restaurant”
Review of Harry's

Harry's
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Cushendall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Indian Rocks Beach
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We didn't have much choice as we arrived in Cushondall late and most restaurants stop serving around 8:30pm. Glad we ate here as the seafood was fresh coming from a nearby seaport and served up by friendly wait staff. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrysCushendall, Owner at Harry's, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review of my restaurant, Delighted you enjoyed your visit.


Paddy Mc Laughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    169
    46
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, venue and service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed a family celebratory meal in June and, tired of the usual hotel restaurants, wanted something a bit fresh. The staff were friendly and attentive but never intrusive. This started from the prompt response we had to our email inquiry and continued through to the staff waiting on table. There were eleven in our party and without exception everyone enjoyed their food. The combination of flavours and portion size was about right and we thought that the overall value was good. If I was being picky the only thing that perhaps disappointed a little was the size of the calamari on the seafood platter which being small was perhaps understandably a little overcooked. However my starter of scallops and black pudding was delicious. The premises are furnished to a very comfortable standard and again everyone commented on the high standard of cleanliness and presentation in the loos. The size and needs of our group meant that we sat upstairs and being a Monday night we had this to ourselves. Downstairs however was much busier with more of a buzz so might be better suited to smaller groups looking for a more lively atmosphere. They were even thoughtful enough to include child appropriate sweets with the bill in addition to the usual mints. I would certainly be very happy to come back to Harry's and was so pleased to have chosen this venue to round off a special day of celebration.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrysCushendall, Owner at Harry's, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you and your party enjoyed your meal. I have noted your comments regarding our calamari and have changed our supplier!

Hope to see you again when your in the area.


Regards


Paddy Mc Laughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Don't miss a visit to Harry's when visiting the Glens!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stopped at Harry's for a recent family lunch and were delighted with our choice. Daytime menu has many options for all tastes. The onions served with the chicken burger were sensational! I'll be going back and ordering them again anytime I am in Cushendall. Loved the ambience of this restaurant and can recommend highly!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGPMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrysCushendall, Owner at Harry's, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your visit to my restaurant.

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.


Regards

Paddy Mc Laughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Have heard a lot about Harry's and after a lovely day on the North Coast took an opportunity on a Monday evening to pay it a visit. The restaurant is attractive on the outside and comfortable on the inside. For a Monday in June the restaurant was busy with a nice atmosphere, listening to the satisfaction of an American family beside gave me the confidence we had made a good choice! Service was attentive and pleasant, we shared a seafood platter to start which was very good, the main courses were excellent, I had a home made burger and the wife declared his fish and chips one of the best she had. The pint of Peroni was perfection. The Americans beside us left talking about the value for money and the good food. Harry's is worth a go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CountyDownStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrysCushendall, Owner at Harry's, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review of my restaurant. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Hope you will call again if your in the area.


Regards

Paddy Mc Laughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annahilt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a quick stop at Harrys”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

3 of us stopped hear for a quick snack and ended up with a great meal. The Seafood Chowder was one of the best I've ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's also viewed

Cushendall, County Antrim
Cushendall, County Antrim
 
Cushendun, County Antrim
Glenariffe, County Antrim
 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing