We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garron View
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful breakfastbreakfast roomb and btwo couplesstay there againfriendly hoststhe ownerfamily roomsitting roomcomfortable bedjosiecountrysidehousebedroomensuiteupstairscereal
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We found this B&B by coincidence and what a great place it is! The owner (Josie) makes you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Just as the bathroom is. It happened to be very hot when we were there, so we also enjoyed spending time in the garden. And what more....?! Just shortly after we arrived we witnessed a calf being born in the field next to the garden, from one of the cows of the family! Amazing to see this!! Breakfast is lovely too, while enjoying the view. We enjoyed it so much, we decided to stay another night at Garron View. Luckily the room wasn't booked yet. Absolutely recommend staying here. Thanks again Josie!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Found this B and B in B and B Ireland and it is worthy of recommendation. The rooms are fresh and clean and bathroom was clean and nicely presented. Breakfast room has a superb view and we would very happily have stayed more nights if we had time. We were two couples, one vegetarian and breakfast was excellent. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gray666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We happened upon this B&B without a reservation. We had a very nice suite of 2 rooms for our son and us. The rooms were small but immaculately clean. I had two further proofs of the cleanliness of this place that really impressed me. While sitting in the lounge I dropped a Flash drive down into the cushions of the couch. In order to find it we removed the cushions of the couch. It was spotless! no crumbs or change! then we moved the couch out from the wall and again, spotless, not a single dust bunny. The next morning I happened to get a peek into the kitchen during breakfast, and even though she was in the middle of cooking, Josie's kitchen was perfectly in order. Josie was wonderfully welcoming. the view from the house is amazing. Only drawback was steep stairs but this was a great stay for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We arrived late in the night (23.30) but the lady was there waiting for us. She gave us an incredible help to find the place. The rooms are comfortable, clean and smell good! The breakfast is complete and all the kind of breakfast are available. Everything you eat is homemade! Incredible price for 2 rooms and breakfast included (93£)
Very suggested!

Room Tip: If possible take the room with en-suite bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Josie immediately made my girlfriend and I feel at home and welcome. We arrived late in the evening, so it wasn't until we woke the next morning that we were able to see how tremendous the views were from our bedroom window and the breakfast room. The Ulster fry was tasty for breakfast and the wheaten bread was honestly the best I have ever eaten. We asked for advice on various occasions over the course of our three night stay and Josie's recommendations were good each time. We highly recommend staying here.
Verena and John

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews